Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Third visit, first time in the Summer. Everything was excellent until after labor day, hotel went very quiet and staff just gave up, had to always ask for shuttle twice which has never happened before. Previously always been excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room layout was nice.
Cons: Parking not very good.
Location: We walked everywhere so location was good.
Disappointed that there was a lot of construction going on. Did not like being in Bldg 4. Skywalk was unaccessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel free shuttle service very convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: room was very large with kitchen
Location: Gondola is a must ; driving up Boreas Pass; shopping and eating in Breckenridge and Vail; Mine tour Country Boy Mine
Fire place in room with kitchen. great location. we had a car but used shuttle service often. Altitude sickness, watch out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CS TX

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel that was in walking distance to restaurants and little shops. Hotel staff was nice. Parking was an absolute pain and the room had no A/C or fan. I would stay here again if we went back to Breckenridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

I called it Mother Russia.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Room could use new carpeting.
Older facility that reminded me of large Soviet concrete apartment complexes, both inside the halls and out. But it was quiet on the eighth floor. Not many people around in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

A great room, access to hot tub &pool

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Desk clerk seemed to be in a hurry. Could have been more informative.
Location: Being in the mountains is always great.
Restaurant overpriced but food was very good. A great spot in the mountains for a get a way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Road trip to Breck

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, shops, pools, 7 hot tubs, lounge, restaurant.
Cons: Nothing. We visited in summer and will return to ski.
Location: Walking distance to town and base lifts.
Resort was wonderful. Beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms. Lots to do without ever having to move the car thanks to the amenities and shuttle bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: Toilet took 10 minutes to fill; had to wait to flush. Hairs on the tub, bits of trash on the floor. Had to call to have the TV fixed.
The beautiful lobby did not reflect that room d├ęcor, which was functional at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't get the high ratings this place receives

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location Shuttle Service
Cons: This hotel needs a major renovation. Beyond the lobby area, this place is one of the worst dumps I've ever stayed in.
The lobby was in excellent condition beyond that, the hotel is tired, stinks (literally) and is in desperate need of a makeover. I know it gets cool at night in the mountains but I do not get the concept of not having air conditioning in rooms as it still gets hot during the days and takes quite a while to cool the room off, once the sun goes down, simply by opening the windows. And how do you get a good night's sleep when your room overlooks a noisy street and parking lot? I truly don't get how this hotel is rated so high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to Main Street

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We loved the location of Beaver run and all tht it had to offer. However, we booked this hotel specifically because it said there was a "jetted tub" in the room. We even laid a little extra and then when we got into the room there was no jetted tub. It looked like there had been one at some point but the current tub was barely big enough for me, and I'm 5"4 and 130 pounds...overall good experience, just wish the description would have matched the room.