Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heat

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The restaurant we ate at that evening was nice and the employees were friendly. The food was also good.
Cons: I don't think I have ever had to pay for a parking spot somewhere I was paying to stay.
Location: There is a lot to do even if you are not there to ski.
We checked in and found our room was very chilly. Heat was turned up and we waited. After waiting under blankets we decided to call for help. A gentleman was sent to our room and he made an adjustment to the heating unit. At that time he turned the heat to about 75 and left. We waited....and waited. The heat never rose above 70 even tho it was set higher. We finally managed to get comfortable after we closed the blinds. It was very cold outside and this seemed to help some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the slopes

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Our room was a little noisy and not particularly well equipped, e.g., no oven and no full-sized refrig. Anyway, the location can't be beat for convenience to the slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Ocala Florida

Great location... Steps to ski slope/lift!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to slopes and lift---fabulous!!!!
Cons: Just a bit of updating--but no fear because cleanliness was not ignored.
Location: Slopes...Beaver Run Lift.. Coppertop Bar(after skiing--lifts close at 4pm).. Hotel shuttle will take you wherever you would like to go.
6 day/5 night stay.. Upgraded from a hotel room to a studio. Staff extremely helpful in transaction. Stayed in building 4 on the 4th floor. Fantastic room for a family of 3.. Queen bed in separate room.. Large jacuzzi tub/shower..mini kitchen with dishwasher, two burners and refrig ...stocked cabinets with service for four plus coffee pot and toaster..a fold out sofa with a SPECTACULAR view of slopes/Beaver Run Lift. Housekeeping came everyday. The best asset was steps to the elevator to ski storage room and slopes. A real pleasure!! Hotel shuttle runs 7am to 2 am daily to take you wherever you would like to go in town. Hotel has deli/store.. Restraunt Spencer's and hot tubs/pools. Very family oriented hotel. Loved the baseboard heater to dry gloves/boots for the next day of skiing in our room. Close to ski rental(beware if you use the on site rental as gear has high usage and don't get stuck with wet boots) lift ticket window and ski school. Ice skating few miles away as well as Carter park for sledding. Town of Breck awesome for dining (many choices and independently owned) with great shopping. Beautiful at night with lights. Red Fox visited outside hotel window on slope at least three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in ski town with plenty of amenities

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: the convenience to slopes and town and other activities. Plenty of actities for families with young children : pools, indoor mini golf, arcade
Cons: directional/signage within hotel could be improved - difficult finding way around the various buildings at times
Slopeside / Easy walk into town / convenient shuttle. Plenty of activities both outdoors and indoors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Miami

Awesome Location!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Ski In Ski Out, what more can be said!
Cons: Parking was an adventure.
Ski In Ski Out, what more can be said! Ski Lockers right before you exit to the Beaver Run Lift. Just awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from denver, PA

We were in building 2. This is an older building.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location to slope, town and amenities.
Cons: Building 2 is quite noisy. Our lock-off neighbors came in late and were not respective of us. Not the hotels fault....
Location: Near town and everything. Nice location.
Sufficient space and amenities; however, I would request building 3 or 4 in the future. They are newer, the facilities are closer. I would also request a kitchen next time. Nice facility with every amenity you can possibly imagine. Ski in/Ski out cannot be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from co

Awesome ski on and ski off!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Updated rooms are clean and comfy!! Very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Arkansas

Great ski in/ski out resort

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I've been staying at Beaver Run for 20 years. It's an older resort, but I love it. Great location on Peak 9 while still being close to town. The free shuttles are great and quick. Hotel staff is very kind. Love the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs. My only complaint would be the pricing of their restaurants, but that's like most hotel restaurants, I suppose. Beautiful ski resort! I'll definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Colorado Springs Colorado

Nice view

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Overall the place really wasn't that bad but one of the elevators wasn't working, so they only had one elevator for the whole building. And room really wasn't that clean-there was hair and cigarette ashes along the window sill. And room was dusty in certain places. It was definitely overpriced. I know it was spring break but the town was dead and I would think that they would lower their prices so that you get more people in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from az

GREAT SPOT

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We really enjoyed this hotel. Every place has it's flaws. The ones here weren't anything worth mentioning. We'll come back for sure.