Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom everywhere

Great location, bad execution

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: pool. slopeside.
Cons: mostly everything but location.
First things first, the place charges you for parking. 82 dollars for 6 days. That was not explained during check in. Also, our room was quite dated and for the price, i am afraid i felt it was not up to par. The kitchen was a microwave and a cook top, which was sufficient for our needs, but also i was expecting a full kitchen so be advised. The bed my friend had to sleep on was a pull out couch, he said it was like sleeping on a bed of nails with springs poking him. Room description on expedia listed a balcony, no balcony. When we asked about it we were told it was a 40 dollar a night upgrade. Fail. The pool and hot tubs were sweet, other than the thousands of gnats floating in the tub the one day. It was gross and totally killed the vibe. The rest of the days we hung out in there apre ski, beers in hand with no issue. Having the lifts right out back was awesome and was basically the best part about our stay. Kind of far from town but that is the trade off and they have a shuttle that is only somewhat inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could you be closer to the ski slopes? I think Not

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nice Staff very friendly!! Hot Tub Bar Service!! .Convenient for town, great value for money.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms a little dated, but that's nit picking!! everything worked fine.
Location: Great location for the skiing. restaurants and main town within easy walking distance.
Friendly efficient welcome. Pleasant, well informed staff. Room was comfortable and clean, but just a little dated. Perfectly situated for a quick ski in, ski out, and also convenient for the town, although there is a regular easy to use shuttle. Just the Job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Beaver Run as a ski accommodation facility

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We were given a nice studio suite w/ an excellent view. It was very convenient to the slopes & their shuttle service to town was great and concierge service first rate. Overall a great alpine experience & the people and town of Breckenridge were extremely cool. On the negative side, the sofa bed was not that comfortable and the queen a little soft. As an architect myself, I found the bath portion of the suite to be poorly designed, probably to be more romantic than functional, as the shower/tub was extremely awkward to manage if you really only want to shower. This space could easily be redesigned to be more functional and more space efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland, IL

Great skiing, gelly bed.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything except the beds.
Cons: Need new beds, now.
Location: Location was the best. Close to shops, restaurants, etc.
Everything about the Hotel was great except the beds. Back hurt every morning. Huge slope in the middle. Need to get new beds right a way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Perfect location at the base of Beaver Run lift

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This hotel is perfectly located for skiers who want to jump on the lift chair early in the morning. The hotel buildings are old but well maintained. The multiple buildings 1-4 with east and west wings make for a lot of confusion getting to the room and parking lot. But it is a small inconvenience. The hotel is family friendly. My room had a fridge & microwave. The room is comfortable. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands Ranch CO

Convenient to the slopes

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Skiing, restaurants, and shops.
Great value, great amenities, and close to the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Ski Location Ever!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Beaver Run Resort sent a text message on Day 1 asking for a rating. We were in Building 1, the original and oldest building. I gave an average score as the facilities were nice, but dated. They immediately contacted me and wanted to know what they could do to make my stay better. When I explained the average score, they offered a room in Building 3, a bit newer building, and sent a bellboy to move our belongings. This is what I call excellent customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Ski Vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Front desk staff was beyond friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to newly renovated studio upon arrival. The facilities have been upgraded since we stayed there a couple of years ago as well as the rooms. You cannot beat the location. Staff is always professional and friendly. Favorite place to stay in Breck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Ski In/Ski Out

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Right on the mountain, walking distance to town, staff, quite
A friend and I only stayed here for 1 night so it was pretty pricy, however the front desk let us check in 5 hours early. After you figure out how to navigate the 4 buildings you stop feeling like your a mouse in an experimental maze. The room was very nice and clean. I plan on staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Needs update

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall the stay was good but the hotel and rooms need a revamp. Cracked tiles and bath, dirty sealant, dirty carpets etc. The hotel needs a urgent refresh to match the good staff and service.