Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Average stay for the price.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Room was clean but outside noise was annoying. Water pressure in the shower was really low and the shower handle was broken. The building seems old and shares space with the medical facility. ON THE BRIGHT SIDE the building manager was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

70s Lodge

Posted Jan 15, 2015
You can tell this hotel/lodge was built in the late 70s early 80s. Kind of dark-ish room, nothing fancy, all you need if you're hitting the slopes in the day then only using the room for sleeping. No desk-staff here, it's all handled through Copper's resort lodging facility which is down the street. Lockers were handy, room was comfortable, nice view of the mountain.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Old hotel close to ski lifts.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to ski lifts.
Location: Skiing.
Very cramped and old room. Creaky bed springs. Broken television controller. Overpriced for quality of room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Denver, Co

Clean but very tired property

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We specifically asked the agent if it had an outdoor pool and was told yes. It also has a picture of an outdoor pool in the picture. We also choose one with washer and dryer and it did not have one. There was no answer on the phone listed on the reservation and it took us quite some time to figure out how to check in. Overall not a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Milford

excellent location tired inside

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you want to ski copper this is the place to be. Excellent location nice restaurants and decent price.if you want to find something that has had the furniture replacement last 20 years you need to look further.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by julesgeefrom md

Copper Mountain

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were VERY sub-standard in dis-repair and DIRTY.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by julesgeefrom Iowa

Copper Mountain Resort

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a "hotel" room at the base of the ski mountain for convenience. We got to the first room - horrible...asked for a second one, equally horrible. Built in the 70's and seemingly NONE of the furniture, bedding or carpeting has every been replaced. Things were broken and non-functioning and we have the pictures to prove it. Worst thing was it took them 3 hours to relocate us and then we had to agree to pay twice the rate we were quoted to upgrade. Gone from BAD to WORSE - DO NOT STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Gilbertfrom New York

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a hotel lockout from a condominium. The beds & pillows were very uncomfortable. Fortunately we were only there for 1night. I suspect that since this was a condominium building &the units are each individually owned we might have just been unlucky to have gotten an older room. I imagine some must be updated. Just the luck of the draw I guess. I would have chosen a regular hotel, however everything at Copper Mountain is a condo, no hotels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marciafrom Franklin, TN

Nice but not what we expected

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and the location was fabulous. But, our big disappointment was our reservation said we had a kitchen and we didn't even have a small refrigerator. Put a damper on our eating in plans. But they compensated with a coupon for a future reservation, so that was nice.