Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from denver, colorado

Recent getaway

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The condo had a great location, good views and a five minute walk to downtown Breck. The actual condo itself was outdated, old and had very basic amenities. Our internet did not work and electronics provided were confusing to use as there were 9 remotes!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kathleen from parker

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was seriously outdated. We requested to be moved to another hotel and room. They were very accommodating. The 2nd suite we got was beyond our expectations and really enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: facilities not as expected
Good location. No sofa bed as described. No kitchen facilities and no utensils.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Standard hotel room: missing light bulbs, frayed and burnt lampshades, never had to dust hangers before hanging up clothing, no place to plug in coffee maker except by placing it on floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany L.

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have to say that I was surprised with the room. I ended up with altitude sickness and spent my evenings in bed and what a comfortable bed it was. Better then the one I have at home. The hotel was located only blocks from the conference center so it was an easy walk. I enjoyed the underground secured parking space and was able to leave my car there and walk around "downtown" Breckenridge during the lunch hour. I wish there was wireless access for the computer. That was the only thing that I can think of that I would like for the next time. Thank you very much for the comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Colorado Springs, CO, USA

Pass this place up!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Only 1 good thing the shower had great water pressure.
Cons: Everything else!!
Location: Location is okay, at least within walking distance to anything you wanna do.
My wife and I booked this hotel for the weekend to attend a wedding. Friday we went to bed at 9:30pm and didn't get to sleep till 1 am due to someone doing construction in the room above us- that was miserable enough! This is not counting the lumpy pillows and very uncomfortable bed! We called the front counter, they didn't help at all. The next day we decided to check out and drive the 3 hours home instead of staying another night in terror! So after the wedding we left and drove home. The manager was supposed to contact us the next day, no one did, they didn't even try to make it right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Summer Traveler

Not so much

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked the price, and I got a 3rd night free. But, I guess you get what you pay for. I was not super impressed with Cimarron. The room was dark as there was no overhead light and the window was small and oddly enough, low, and much of it was behind one bed. There was a table lamp on top of the TV armoire, maybe to substitute for an overhead light. But the light didn't work (bulb was broken). The bulb was replaced fairly quickly, as was the broken telephone. The bathroom had nice tile in it with dark grout that upon further inspection revealed a bit of scum that had never been cleaned off. Yuck! The room was supposed to be a queen with a sofa bed. I got a room with 2 queen beds. Not a huge deal, but it wasn't what was advertised. When I arrived at the hotel on the 1st day, there was no where to check in. I had to call hotels.com and be routed to the Cimarron office, which was about a mile away. I had to drive over there to check in. I guess hotels.com and Cimarron haven't figured that one out! The property was old. There was someone in the unit upstairs who was vacuuming and knocking something on the floor each night for about an hour. The hot tub was missing. The stairs to the front were missing and blocked off by construction tape (looked like a crime scene). There were big gaping holes in the ceiling of the underground parking garage (which had no windows and felt scary). The people at the front desk were nice. Too bad they have to work for such a dismal place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room outdated

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was a bit outdated. Bathroom looked like it had not been updated since the 80s (wallpaper peeling, shower head did not work properly, carpet in bathroom). We stayed in a 2-bed condo and all kitchen utensils were broke or did not have a matching piece. All TVs were projection screens, and an early 80s VHS machine for your enjoyment. Beds and couches are a bit worn out and the pillows were ripping. The great thing about the property was the staff and location. The shuttle bus to town or to the lifts was a bonus and the front desk was fantastic. The free VIP coupons were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Cyclone from Omaha, NE

Great Place!

Posted Mar 17, 2011
Great place to stay for the price. Not a true "ski-in/ski-out", but it's a short walk to the lifts. It is also a convenient walk to Main St. The hotel was in good shape, underground parking was nice, etc.