Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LS from Tahoe City

Great location but lower expectations

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel and view was prime. Couldn't have asked for better. However the room itself was dated in appeal. The furniture needed to be replaced. There were drawers that were broken that almost landed on my foot! No amenities in the room and the information given to us was sparse at best. We were also notified that if we needed extra towels or toilet paper that we would be charged $5. That was a first! All in all the hotel served it's purpose and we were not in our room a whole lot because we were at Wanderlust. So lower your expectations if you stay here because fancy shmancy it is not!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

M

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Hard to find building and room for late night checkin. Need some signage.
Late check in was frustrating. No house number was posted where I t could be seen. Then no map to room starting with you are here. I walked around in snow and had to ask a bar maid 3 buildings away for a clue to find our building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim & Robbie

Closer to the slopes than the shuttle drop-off!

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean, well-kept with incredible views and easy walking access to Center Village at Copper Mountain. Very comfortable - we'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

Fine But Dated

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate but quite dated (think shag carpeting...). It was spacious and the tub surround looked like it had been replaced recently. TV, fridge, microwave, and humidifier were all available and worked well which was nice. Also there was a post office right downstairs so I could mail off my Netflix instead of bringing it home with me ;) Overall not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by Dennis from Portage, MI, USA

Great hotel for Marty from Back to the Future....

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The glamour shots on the wall are hilarious.
Cons: The bathroom, kitchen, layout, and general neglect at this condo.
Location: Def not center village, more back village.
This is not really a center village property. At best you could call it back village. Our two bedroom condo was a hot mess. There were even glamour shots on the walls from about 1982. That was about the best feature of the room. The shower head is mounted at least a foot below the height of a normal shower. There must be seven or eight switches to control the various lights/fans in the bathroom, unfortunately and bizarrely none of them are actually in the bathroom. Popcorn ceilings, vintage Formica countertops, ratty appliances that weren't nice even the day they came out of their boxes... This place is a dump. You can do a lot better for the same price or less and actually be in Center Village.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monika

Solied and in serious need of a facelift

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked at Westlake Lodge in a hotel room, despite reading a few unflattering reviews, thinking "how bad could it really be?". The room reeked of air freshener which was being used to cover up the old-room-dead-air smell, the carpet was filthy, as was the fabric upholstery on the chairs. The decor was incredibly dated (think mauve curtains), and when I went to get into bed, the underside of the bedspread was soiled with spots of dried blood. The view was fantastic though, and the bathroom was clean, albeit cramped.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ammenities not working as advertised

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I do have some concerns regarding our stay with Copper Vacations. The condo was nice, however the heating and air conditioning did not work in the unit. Also, one of the reasons that we booked there was for the use of the hot tub and sauna after we showered and ran the warrior dash to unwind and relax. We finished our race, showered and headed in our suits to the hot tub and sauna only to find that the sauna was locked up and the hot tub had no water. This was VERY displeasing to us as this was going to be a big part of our vacation. Then, we went back to our condo and wanted a glass of ice water, my husband went down the hall to get ice for our water and the ice maker didn't work. Needless to say, these "little things" (no AC, no hot tub, no sauna and no ice) really put a damper on our trip and were very frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hurry to gey back

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of the room
Location: Close to Frisco
Probably one of the least appealing facilities I have ver stayed at.