Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The location was perfect. Gondola and ski lift steps away from room. Very convenient. It was nice to have a kitchen and washer and dryer. The gondoal was free and you could ride it into town. Only complaint would be the room was hot. The heat.was off but.still warm. We opened the windows and that seemed to help. It was a great place to take the family. I would highly recommend, especially for short stays. The convenience allows you to ski more if your time is limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Fantastic hotel for couples

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Take the free shuttle to downtown Breck
We came here on our mini honeymoon and stayed in a kind bed suite. The view was fantastic and the fireplace and kitchen made this place so comfortable. The room came with Starbucks coffee and the showers were great and spacious. I cant wait to come back here. i would definitely recommend. It has everything you need and more. The only downside was that the thermostat seemed to be broken so we utilized the balcony door and window to cool off the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jojo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, bed was awful!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and well appointed but the bed was horrible. We couldn't sleep, it messed up our backs and we ended up on the pull out sofa bed. For the price of this room, they really need to up the quality and age of the beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom crystal lake, illinois

Funky smell!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware, and utensils.
Cons: This lodge needs a good cleaning and become more customer friendly.
Location: Because of construction in the area, probably a good place if gondola is running. Driving through construction difficult.
We recently were booked to stay here for four nights, left after three. The room was disappointing in every way! The bedroom was extremely small and one had to turn sideways to move about. The bed linens smelled and we seriously doubted they had been cleaned from the previous guest!!! The comforter was gross! It was worn and really too small for the bed. The furniture was damaged in both the living room and bedroom. The staff was not helpful with any complaints. Hot tub was closed and the grounds were unkempt. Television here is a joke. Basic cable package, no hbo or show time. You could rent a DVD from the front desk but most were 10+ years old! mostly from the 90's. We have stayed other places in Breckenridge and would advise others to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom Denver

Great Weekend Escape!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family really enjoyed staying here over Oktoberfest! The room (7400) was clean and had a wonderful view. There is a little noise in this room when the gondola starts up at 8AM, but it's worth it for the amazing view from the porch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Cawood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Excellent lodge with great extras

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Located nicely with gondola access to town and fun park. Shuttle service also available. Very luxurious, huge rooms with excellent amenities. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer, walk-in showers, fire place, etc...Plenty of extra perks shared with sister property..game room, bowling alleys, pool, gym, etc.. Only complaint was one of our showers was very slow to drain and two windows would not open due to stripped gears in window crank. Will stay here again next May for annivesary. Wonderful stay in a terrific lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very nice,great location needs some minor repairs and up keep.