Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Fantastic hotel for couples

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Take the free shuttle to downtown Breck
We came here on our mini honeymoon and stayed in a kind bed suite. The view was fantastic and the fireplace and kitchen made this place so comfortable. The room came with Starbucks coffee and the showers were great and spacious. I cant wait to come back here. i would definitely recommend. It has everything you need and more. The only downside was that the thermostat seemed to be broken so we utilized the balcony door and window to cool off the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom crystal lake, illinois

Funky smell!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware, and utensils.
Cons: This lodge needs a good cleaning and become more customer friendly.
Location: Because of construction in the area, probably a good place if gondola is running. Driving through construction difficult.
We recently were booked to stay here for four nights, left after three. The room was disappointing in every way! The bedroom was extremely small and one had to turn sideways to move about. The bed linens smelled and we seriously doubted they had been cleaned from the previous guest!!! The comforter was gross! It was worn and really too small for the bed. The furniture was damaged in both the living room and bedroom. The staff was not helpful with any complaints. Hot tub was closed and the grounds were unkempt. Television here is a joke. Basic cable package, no hbo or show time. You could rent a DVD from the front desk but most were 10+ years old! mostly from the 90's. We have stayed other places in Breckenridge and would advise others to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom Denver

Great Weekend Escape!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family really enjoyed staying here over Oktoberfest! The room (7400) was clean and had a wonderful view. There is a little noise in this room when the gondola starts up at 8AM, but it's worth it for the amazing view from the porch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Cawood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Excellent lodge with great extras

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Located nicely with gondola access to town and fun park. Shuttle service also available. Very luxurious, huge rooms with excellent amenities. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer, walk-in showers, fire place, etc...Plenty of extra perks shared with sister property..game room, bowling alleys, pool, gym, etc.. Only complaint was one of our showers was very slow to drain and two windows would not open due to stripped gears in window crank. Will stay here again next May for annivesary. Wonderful stay in a terrific lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very nice,great location needs some minor repairs and up keep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Breckenridge!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Well located, right on the slopes. Shuttle drives you anywhere in Breckenridge. The room is outstanding, 1 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, amenities are top quality: TVs, Kitchen: Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Marble counter tops. Steam room, Sauna, Pool... everything is there after a long day of hiking or ski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by elizabethfrom colorado

Wonderful getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, very friendly front desk staff. Room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Loved the balcony and gas fireplace was wonderful. Well stocked kitchen. The only negative experience was in regards to the complimentary shuttle that drove past our stop 2 times and refused to pick us up when we chased him to the corner after waiting 45 minutes. Eventually a shuttle came, but put a damper on our night. Would definitely recommend