Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for hidden fees!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
I made the booking online on expedia: "Total $75, collected by the hotel" "Taxes may or may not be included" - read the Expedia booking information. I arrived and was told that in addition to the tax of $7.71 I also had to pay a reservation fee of $8.50 that was charged by Expedia to the hotel and passed on to the costumer. I called Expedia and was told that Expedia does not charge the hotel a fee. So instead of $75 + tax I paid $91.21 for a very mediocre, smelly hotel room with the usual dribble of water from the shower and no space to hang any clothes near the heating system. A hotel brochure states that if you loose the plastic card to open your hotel room door - you pay a fee of $5 and upon checkout you have to leave the card at the reception. Truly a first! There are plenty of low cost hotels around - no need to stay at the Dillon Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from colorado

convenient and economic

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: price and location
Cons: Update furnishings
Location: Near outlets and Lake Dillon Theater and movie theater and lake. Easy to get to off of the highway and good parking
I was disappointed that it wasn't on the lake, but it was located in a convenient spot and close to the Lake Dillon Theater. Staff were helpful, but not pushy. Rooms were not glamorous but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walk to shops and restaurants!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: can walk to eat and shop. 10 miles to Keystone for skiing! Pool and hot tub were clean and just the right temperature.
Cons: Not a thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
A reasonably priced, yet quite nice, inn for a vacation in the mountains. Not too far away from Denver, yet close to many hiking trails, ski slopes and other funs. It is located right next to Dillion Dam Brewary which is a great pub to finish each day. There also are several other good restaurants as well as factory outlets within the walking distance. I will definitely return to this inn on future vacations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenda from Grand Junction, CO

Bare bones but cheap and good location.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: New beds, some updating in the rooms, and more food at the breakfast.
Location: Dillon Dam Brewery, shopping, and outdoor activities.
The hotel looks nice from the outside and is located right next to the Dillon Dam Brewery, which was a plus. The staff were friendly. The bed was like a cement slab and there was food from a previous occupant in the fridge. There was no coffee pot in the room and the breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, a couple pastries, bagels, and English muffins, and apples-not so great. It was nice and quiet, but one night would be all I could tolerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from Lakeland FL

Quiet and friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Close to interstate, close to brewery, grocery and several good restaurants. Quiet and staff was friendly, room comfortable.
Cons: Mattress was a little hard.
Location: See above comment
We needed a place to stay that was close to Denver but not too close. We chose the Dillon Inn for its value and proximity to Dentver. It was quiet and the room was outfitted with all the modcons such as fridge, microwave, hair dryer, etc. The hotel also provided a continental breakfast which was adequate. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Trip to Dillon

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The Pool Area.
Cons: The TV in the room.
Location: Dillon has a lake, with some water sport potential. Hiking is very common in the area. During the Winter season there are many skiing areas around.
The Dillon Inn is a small but clean Inn. The Staff is very nice. The Swimming Area is a plus for the Inn. We liked our stay there very much.