Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bizarre layout

Posted Jul 4, 2015
2 elevators and a crazy long walk just to get to the room. Huge room with almost no furniture. Crazy portable air-conditioning unit right in the middle of the room. Bathroom so small that the door rubbed on the toilet seat. I could go on but you get the idea. This was a very strange place. Do not go expecting your standard Doubletree. I will not use this hotel again even though we typically stay at Doubletree Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakewood, co

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Good value, especially in a mountain town on a holiday. Pet friendly is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Recommended

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Fourth time staying here. Our initial stay was because it is a dog-friendly hotel. Since then, we have stayed because of the dog-friendliness, good value, super-friendly staff and excellent central location. You can easily walk into town. In addition, there is superb hiking right across the street from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Air conditioner didn't work or the elevator when your room was on the 6th floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very courteous staff and nice facility

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay in Breckenridge at the DoubleTree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station TX

Comfortable Hotel; Great location and services.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Location: 5-minute walk from Main Street.
Clean and central hotel. Within walking distance to main attractions (or you can use the shuttle service if you don't like walking). The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
A 4 " hotel? There was 1 staff member to check in new guests, at 4:00, when many were checking in. Long wait.. We were not given our breakfast vouchers at check-in, as needed, and weren't informed we needed to obtain them at that time. The next morning when breakfast staff asked me for vouchers, I had to leave our breakfast, stand in line again, at the front desk to get vouchers, and return to a luke-warm meal. We also didn't receive hotel directory/information at checkin, and when I called for it, was informed they "ran out of forms", although they had a copy machine behind the check-in desk. Had to come down 3 flights to pick that up and return to room. That's "Quality Inn" style, not Hilton....... In the room. the desk and coffee table had stains on it.. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo fue como lo esperaba

Posted Apr 7, 2015
La ubicacion del hotel es formidable, lo unico es que al hospedarte pide que te den del piso 6 hacia abajo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Palm Harbor, Florida

Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the elevators are terrible at the hotel. You have to change elevators at the 7th floor to go up to the 8th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice hotel close to slopes.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Decent but note quite what you would expect for a Double Tree.