Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Minneapolis

the staff were great, awesome location.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: the hot tubs are a little past there life expectancies, they need replacing.
Location: skiing was perfect, we dined at Erik's, empire burger, nice Mexican restaurant and had scotch and martinis at place under the empire burger.
the rooms were very comfortable, the staff was excellent, the amenities were great, and the location is awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Right by peak 9 base is the biggest benefit.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Carpet smelled a little like dog pee. Overall a good 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Breck

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Breck was nice. Hotel was just ok for the price. Location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GB from ok

Skibum

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Hotel restaurant and cleanliness of room, esp bathroom. Had to use separate elevator if on floors 8-10. Had to wait @3-5 mins every time. Not good.
Location: Within 10 min walk to downtown. Good dining in downtown, and outdoor gear shops were fantastic!
Loved Breckenridge!! Hotel staff friendly, very knowledgeable about town and ski resort. Staff had great recommendations about eateries downtown and ski possibilities. Very helpful. Shuttle was always ready to come pick us up within 5-7 mins. Hotel 5 min walk to Beaver a Run. Excellent location for us. Hotel needs better food in that good was delicious but slightly upscale for children. Need more traditional menu for children, like burgers and chicken tenders, etc.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Texas

Slow housekeeping and terrible floor layout

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location close to ski slope
Cons: Housekeeping being done on time. Don't know about layout of hotel.
Was not able to check in a 4pm due to room not being ready. Only one day out of our stay was the room cleaned and towels replaced by the time we arrived back at the room after a day of skiing. The layout was terrible you had to take two elevators just to get to your floor.
2 out of 5
by Steve

Nice people way understaffed

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: room size was great. can easily sleep 6 with pullout
Cons: more staff, more staff, more staff. single elevator was a big problem. single shuttle for sold out hotel during spring break unacceptable.
Rooms were nice size for family of 5. Staff was very nice but WAY understaffed. Only elevator was a converted service elevator back in the corner so we typically carried luggage and ski equipment up stairs, not fun. Only one shuttle for the entire hotel which was useless. We were told several times they were on the way to pick us up from several locations only never showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski out location centre to Village

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Had a spacious room. Girl on the concierge desk was extremely helpful sorting out my skiing first day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Ann Arbor

Close to the slopes!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Great staff, very helpful, and close to the slopes! Very large and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Across from Beaver Run

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We only had a weekend in Breckenridge. This was a perfect place to stay - we walked across the street to Beaver Run and walked to Main Street. Very convenient. Our remote was broke and the hotel said they would send someone, but never did. That's my only complaint - which doesn't really count since we weren't in the room much. I recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Trip!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevator Speed or an elevator for staff
Location: Relish Restaurant and Daylight Donuts are fantastic!
The HIlton is Breckenridge is a great hotel close to Peak 9. I took ski lessons and was pleased at how close the hotel was to the Ski School. The staff is great and the Ski shop was very helpful. We relied on hotel recommendations and were pleased with the suggestions. I will be back to Breck and I plan to stay here again.