Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst elevators ever.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Bad parking and a small pool. We had to call three times to get our room cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperus, Colorado

No AC in July!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Any fellow Texan who comes to Colorado to escape the Texas heat.
It's disappointing to check in to a "nice" hotel and get to your room and find a box fan sitting on the window sill with the window open and the fan going. I asked if there was no AC the answer was that the hotel didn't feel a need to have air conditioning for only a few months out of the year. I have a summer home in Colorado and I know the evenings can be cool but in the middle of the night when it's still, it gets HOT. The other two hotels we stayed at on our week long road trip both had air conditioning and the rooms were $70 to $100 cheaper. Too bad the Double Tree can't come up to their standards! I don't remember seeing the "no AC" advertised on their website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the mountain and just close to everything
Cons: The smell of the room and maybe repaint it.
Location: Well, everything is pretty much in walking distance or biking. Horse back riding, bars, parks, golfing.
Had a good time here. The staff was over all great, the hotel could use a little updating. The thing you got to think of when coming to Breck is.... your not going to stay in the hotel, or at least you shouldn't, for long periods. On that note it did not offer free breakfast in the morning, Expedia does not charge a RESORT FEE, but the hotel does, $20 a night, this include parking and internet hook up even if you don't use it so beware of this and keep that in mind. Overall staff made up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Work

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice
Cons: Need significant update
Location: Close to town, easy walk to downtown
The room was ready when we checked in. The window which was not broken on the 6th floor was open with a fan in the window. This is a room for over $200 a night. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small. The layout of the facility is awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JH from Colorado

Great Sfaff, Good Location, Older Property

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 1 night at hotel for a 2 day ski trip. Hotel Staff was super friendly and helpful. Ski Valet on the hotel property, picked up skis, walk across the street and jumped onto the ski hill....perfect. Property is a little older and needs some updating in hallways, etc. But they are currently updating in the lobby so I am sure management know what they need to do to stay competitive. Rooms were comfortable with new beds and flat screen TV, etc. Overall, great location....good comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kastor Zhang from DC

Very close for skiing

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
and love the outdoor hot tub. Only downside is the room accessibility: we need to take 2 elevators to get to our room on 9th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Minneapolis

the staff were great, awesome location.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: the hot tubs are a little past there life expectancies, they need replacing.
Location: skiing was perfect, we dined at Erik's, empire burger, nice Mexican restaurant and had scotch and martinis at place under the empire burger.
the rooms were very comfortable, the staff was excellent, the amenities were great, and the location is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holiday from Denver

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable as well. There is moly one elevator so that is a slight problem but that would be the only downside. Great staff and customer service.