Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner broken in room 519

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The air conditioner would not maintain set temperature. Had to keep getting up throughout the night to lower the temperature setting before the room felt comfortable. When set to 62 degrees, the room felt 72.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to Lake Dillon and walking trails
Cons: I looked at the same trash laying on the ground of the parking lot for two days. Nobody picked it up.
Location: Easy access to Lake Dillon and hiking trails
Too noisy. Our air conditioner did not work so room was stuffy. Couldn't open windows because the hotel was on a busy street and by the interstate. The shower head did not work. They replaced the shower head the first day and did offer to let us move the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hotels unlisted from Loveland, CO

Nice over all

Posted May 27, 2014
We were placed in room number 265 when we first arrived, it smelled. Pretty bad. I went to inform the front desk and they kindly put my husband and I in a fresh room. Everything was golden after that. We loved having an arcade room to play in after hanging out in their spa area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from Houston, TX

Great Location but "interesting hotel"!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I stayed here on my trek to Vail. Arrived at midnight and had to wait about 20 minutes to get checked in because there was a guest in front of us, and the desk clerk too forever. The rooms are difficult to find and very long hallways to get there. There is NO continental breakfast so don't expect to grab and go. The room was clean and comfortable, which provided a great night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by KD, Hotel Management
Dear Natasha, Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We apologize that your experience at check in took longer then expected. We are glad that you were able to have a good nights rest as quality and cleanliness is extremely important to us. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mountains

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was very affordable for the area. I especially liked that it had a sauna
Location: There is great skiing all around. The town also has nice restaurants and bars and shopping. It is a very unique town
The hotel was in a nice location. The staff was great and helpful. The pool and sauna area were nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by KD, Hotel Management
Thank you for 4 star review! We work hard to exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by travis from windsor co

Windsor family took ski trip to mountains.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Hotel was not up to standards for a holiday inn express. Mattresses were in the shape of a taco and there was water dripping from the ceiling. The hotel was old and out of date. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by KD, Hotel Management
Dear Travis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with us. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations for your stay. We will utilize these comments on improving our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grooby from St. Paul, MN

Hotel served its purpose...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: TV reception
Location: Great location for skiing as your within 30 minutes of several nearby Ski Resorts.
We stayed 4 nights. TV reception was poor, the printer in the Computer Room was not working, but other than that, it was a fine place to sleep as we were skiing all day.
3 out of 5
by Henry from Berlin-Germany

Hi I am in hotel trained management.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Main street is verry instresting ,the old school museum and the marina.As for the hotel, the avalability of parking area is great
Cons: Continental breakfast schould be part of the Hotel service. The servise in the restaurant was verry poor. If this is like a sports bar ?
Location: Main street, the marina and stores, the museum, the location of the hotel is verry good, close to I-70 and Frisco itself.
I find your reception area and part of the looby has not much of an atmosphere. I realise during ski season nobody cares about looks, but I feel Frisco and surouding area is such a nice resort area, that the hotels should be top class. Please dont take my coment for granted its just a statement and just an idea, thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Room is REALLY small. Pool was cloudy, couldn't see through it so we didn't want to get in. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A run down non updated Hotel Fabulous staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Front desk team and most fabulous manager so very accommodating and helpful. Hotel condition needs some attention