Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Rooms were separated by a thin door with no seal, so noise was an issue for both sides. Hotel staff was not available in he morning, which made getting any type of assistance out of the question. Lastly, the room phones didn't work. Not all bad though! The beds were comfy and clean, and the view was sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee CA

Charming hotel in the center of Frisco

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: Frisco is a ski town with an assortment of very good restaurants, sporting goods shops, and some really nice little shops.
This hotel is as cozy and charming as can be. The building is old but the facilities inside are modern, room was very clean and nicely equipped with large flat-screen TV and small refrigerator. The upstairs lobby area is warmly furnished in a way that made me feel right at home. There's a great selection of books to read and board games & such for the kids (big and little).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überteuertes dringend renovierungsbedürftiges Haus

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Die Eingangshalle
Cons: Zimmer
Location: Einkaufsstrasse in Frisco
Nach der Ankunft in der wirklich hübschen Eingangshalle des Hotels (das einzig wirklich hübsche an diesem Hotel) wurden wir von einer desinteressierten Dame auf einen Umschlag mit dem Schlüssel hingewiesen. Das war der check in. Das Zimmer war eine absolute Katastrophe. Zerbrochene Möbel, demolierte Heizung mit fehlender Abdeckung völlig verschrammte Türen, Dreck in den Ecken. Schmutziger Teppichboden. Nie wieder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Not a bad budget hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Let me start by writing that this hotel should only be used as a base camp. It is a very old, basic hotel with no amenities. The structure is a very old building and thus, you can hear everything that is going on inside. This includes everything from conversations to other guests walking upstairs. The room was fairly clean, but the mattress, pillows, and bedding was absolutely uncomfortable. I probably wouldn't stay there again, unless it was half the price of the nearby competitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Basic hotel- we had the apartment with private entrance which we liked. Very roomy! My only complaints were slow internet connection & the outside hot tub seemed a bit dirty when we used it but would consider staying again if price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

I like the access of the room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location. I have stayed here before and liked the room I was in. It was a two bedroom suite.
Cons: Customer Service. There just was none.
Location: Not much to share. There are a few bars and restaurants. Nothing to brag about.
First night there were no sheets on the bed. Not a good sign. The noise was very loud from outside the room. Clanging noise all night long. Had a hard time getting to sleep. I could hear all the noise in the lobby. The room was nice but no insulation from the noise. Internet was very very slow. I used a different source other than the hotel. The hotel lacked service. There was no service. The price was a bit high for the lack of accommodations. I feel I overpaid. I have had condo's in the area that were nicer for less. Location was the only plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Ski trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Older, quaint, comfortable, excellent location.
Cons: Larger hot tub towels needed. These were very small and couldn't wrap after getting out of tub nor large enough to actually absorb much water.
Location: Perfect location to access ski resorts. Wonderful breakfast restaurants within blocks. Nice dinner place next door.
Loved the quaint hotel on Main street with shops and good food. Atmosphere fit the skiing occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great location right in center of town. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast not included but plenty of choices in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We were not able to make this reservation since my wife incurred a concussion the previous week. Being aware of the no refund policy I asked if the amount we had paid could be credited to the cost of a future visit and applicable cost at that time. The staff member wouldn't even consider it or express any concern for the situation or compassion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room was on the smaller side but everything that really mattered was spot on. Comfortable bed, clean linens (that actually smelled freshly washed), great shower pressure. Was able to enjoy the outside hot tub while it snowed.