Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Juliefrom Saraland, AL

Very expensive with very limited help!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to ski hill.
Cons: Need a front desk and concierge with a better work ethic.
I tried to get help with some scheduling to airport. I stayed for the weekend. The Concierge was nowhere to be found the first time I looked. The next day I called and she was off for the day. Nice location, but need to work on catering to guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayfrom Fairfax Station, VA, USA

can't wait to go back!

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: the room, the location and the free underground parking
Cons: the weak water preasure
Location: on main street just across from the brewery and a very nice sushi bar.
Hyatt Main Street Station is perfectly located between the two big chair lifts and the south side of town. Lots of stores, bars and restaurants just a few steps away. The Breckenridge brewery is located just across the street! Our room had a gas fire place, a jetted bathtub and a separate shower. The water pressure was the only appointment. Great location, very modern and nicely furnished!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay viewing the beautiful fall aspen leaves. Everything was very nice and this is a great location as we wallked most everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Breckenridge Hyatt- wonderful location and comfy

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with our choice of a place to stay in Breckenridge, CO. The resort is large but the rooms are very nice. We stayed in a studio room and it was perfect for a short stay in the "off" season. It is close to everything and easy access to the main part of town. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the resort and the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

It's the little things that should count, but didn't.

Posted Sep 3, 2011
Beautiful new hotel. Strange room numbering system (my room number 4110 was on the first floor). Great room, but no plug in tub so we couldn't use it. No drapes, only blinds on windows, so a lot of light came in. No air conditioning, so first floor room have some security issues if opening window to cool off. For skiers, it's probably a good location. It's close to downtown, too, But, I've stayed at four different locations in Breckenridge in the last three years and this is my last choice. It's not cheap, yet offers nothing more than other hotels. The staff was mostly unhelpful. The underground parking, while nice, was a pain to navigate with a large SUV. The layout of the hotel is very odd. My advice is to find a different hotel - there are several within a couple blocks, or better yet, rent a condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington

Absolute Delight

Posted Oct 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Myself and three friends shared a 2 bedroom suite and it was an absolutely great experience. Full kitchen, cozy fireplace and living area, luxurious master bedroom and bathroom with jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. My only complaint was that the balcony was so narrow you couldn't even fit a chair on it to sit and enjoy the great mountain and town view. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and we checked in early and requested late check out with no problems whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice but you pay

Posted Jun 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great stay but pricy. The hot tubs needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mostly pleasant stay

Posted Apr 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
My two bedroom unit had two baths, complete kitchen and washer/dryer. Daily maid service was very good. My 4407 unit was like new but had some plumbing infrastructure flaws quickly remedied by the maintenance department. Hyatt is apparently selling units, so it feels like a high-end condo complex with sales pitch. There is a nice media room that was busy...dunno if it was available to non-owners, but I wanted to ski and eat out, not watch movies. There is a nice outdoor swimming pool available..heated and year-round. I did not use it, but some seemed to enjoy this. It is not exactly a ski-out unit. It does have a nice ski/boot valet service included, but the trek to the lift in your ski boots feels like 200 yards with some steps. The kitchen is great, but only has room for one breakfast chef behind the counter. I do recommend this condo-like unit, the fireplace is a nice switch-on gas unit and the TVs in every room are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 11, 2008
clean, comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2008 on Hotels.com