Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Chicago

Great location. Terrific service.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Out for a quick weekend of spring skiing. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room comfortable. Had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Minnesota

Great location to Keystone!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location!! Staff, amenities, bed.
Cons: Healthier breakfast options -- more whole grain options, "real" eggs, oatmeal (not just the mix packets), waffles, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, Greek yog.
Location: Great proximity to a fabulous restaurant, just a walk away. Keystone is walking distance, even with your ski boots on.
Great place to stay if you're looking to ski all day at Keystone. Comfortable room. Comparable to a Holiday Inn Express. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Updated. Breakfast was so-so ... could have used some healthier options (more fruit, more whole grain, more protein options for an all-day skier). Really great value!
2 out of 5
by Rod from Lawrence, Ks

Hotel review

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Convenient but the extra fold out bed was terrible. 3rd guest had to sleep on the floor due to poor condition of sleeper sofa. There was no maid service during our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff! Good breakfast too. Great hot tubs on the 5th and 6th floor, overlooking Keystone mountain!
Cons: The shower curtain smelled a bit mildewy; more frequent laundering/sanitizing would be good.
Location: If in winter, can take the gondola from river run to the top of Dercum's Peak and do snow tubing!! LOTS of fun! But you need a reservation.
Sitting in a hot tub on the 5th or 6th floor roof, with the snow falling and the steam rising out of the hot tub while talking to other guests! Can't be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible breakfast.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The Inn was close to the slopes. Room was clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was awful. It was the exact same thing everyday, powdered runny eggs, overcooked sausage, and fried potatoes. It would have been nice if they offered pancakes or waffles and some real eggs. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to slopes

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Food in restaurant excellent
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and need new mattresses.
The rooms need updating. Staff were welcoming and accommodating. Appreciate the service, particularly from Lauren and Ashley... they were very helpful letting us know where to go for our particular needs.. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break ski vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, free hot breakfast, close to lifts.
Cons: elevators are on the slow side
Had a great stay at the Inn at Keystone. Room was big enough for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids in 2 king sized beds) and all our gear. We appreciated the free, hot breakfast every morning and the short walk to the Mountain House base area and lifts. The ski locker was super convenient, too. There is not a lot of parking, but the staff will valet park your car for free if they run out of spots. All of the employees we dealt with were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald from Maryland

Nice and close to the Keystone slopes.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Great location and breakfast.
Cons: Not sure if anything can be done to fix the elevators.
Location: Close to Keystone and there's a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes to take you to the main lift.
Great view of the slopes. Breakfast was excellent. Only problem was that there are only 2 elevators and one was either locked or out of order. So we had to wait extremely long time to go up or down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Austin, TX

Convenient to slopes

Posted Mar 1, 2014
I was very pleased with this hotel. If you are renting ski equipment from the Mountain House side of Keystone it is a short walk out the back door to the ski shops and slopes. The hotel has a very helpful 24 hour staff who pointed us in the right direction on restaurants and where to get rentals. Room decor is a little dated, but clean. We had a suite, which was spacious and had huge closets. Two full bathrooms were key. 6th floor hot tub has a great view of the mountain and was great for post skiing wind down. I'd stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from NJ

Nice hotel close to lifts

Posted Feb 27, 2014
I found the hotel rooms to be clean and nice. Everything you need for a ski trip and more. This hotel has great access to the lifts at keystone. It is situated right behind the mountain house base area, about a 5 min walk to the lift line. Overall a great stay.