Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice but dated and designed for winter!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Stayed 6 nights in late August. No AC! Yes, it cools down at night, but when it gets over 75 in the day with sunshine, room can be uncomfortable. Had a King suite facing the lifts/runs; great views. Good parking; nice lobby bar; restaurant just adequate. Continental breakfast same all six days, but I am not big morning eater. On first morning as we were going down to eat, housekeeper asked if we were leaving; we said "Not yet". Left the room at 10:30 for the day; when we got back at 6:30, a note under the day said "per your request not to disturb you, we have not made up your room"! Bed unmade, trash still there, no fresh towels! Overall. Better suited for ski stay in winter than summer golf trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Summer escape

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice stay. Enjoyed the view from the room and bar. Also enjoyed the path. Only downside was a little mold in the bathroom. Hopefully they will correct that quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Ok nothing fancy and they allow pets for a fee. Parking is a challenge there are not enough spaces for the number of rooms. They wanted me to park across the 4lane highway behind another building 1/2amile away,ridiculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Beautiful location and friendly staff. Walls thin and noisy at times. Shower lacked pressure and drained slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Pines, CO

July 4th getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very dog friendly hotel - room never got serviced and even after calling down for fresh towels and linens no one showed - called again for towels and they asked if we could come down to the desk for them as they were busy parking cars - my husband said no - you bring them up to the room which they did about 10 mins later. Experience over all was good and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deWeb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen from Iowa

Good value

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff was friendly. There is not much to do in the surrounding area. There is a restaurant or two that you can go to, but if you want to shop you will have to drive to the shopping area, or catch a shuttle bus. The access to the slopes is reasonable. The views (if you have a mountain view) are stunning. The hot tubs on the 5th and 6th floors overlook the mountains. We were disappointed with the shower. The pressure and temperature kept fading in and out while showering.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Denver, CO

hotel did not have room ready had to move hotels

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
moved to a nicer hotel but inconvenient that room was not ready when checking in late at night and then had to drive down the road to diff hotel that had room for us. no extra charge and was sister hotel, so better than nothing, but not fun at 11pm in the cold & snow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Chicago

Great location. Terrific service.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Out for a quick weekend of spring skiing. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room comfortable. Had a wonderful time.