Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Excellent Location - walking distance to ski field

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We had a Mountain View room on the 4th floor (room 432) which was far from the elevator (by choice), I don't think I can ever recall having a hotel room that was so quite. The hotel basically runs along the US6 highway - rooms in essence either directly face the US6 highway or the mountain. The views from the mountainside rooms are surprisingly unobstructed all the way to the ski field. With the exception of the vent in the bathroom we rarely heard another hotel quest for the duration of our 7 night stay, even with the window open you could only just hear the faint sound of traffic. I imagine on the US6 side of the hotel there would be constant traffic noise. It is about a 5 minute walk to the ski field from the hotel, with individual ski lockers located in the hotel basement. Our room contained a very large safe, fridge (shared microwave in the basement). The hotel has 3 hot-tubs - 2 very small ones with a great view on the 5th and 6th floors and a much larger tub in the basement level. The breakfast provided (not sure if so all room types) changed little over the 7 nights we stayed in the hotel, but was very nice served with real plates and knives and forks. Nearby to the hotel are two ski hire shops, a pizza shop, a pub, a Subway is located over the other side of US6. The hotel’s restaurant also serves nice meals. We experienced only two negatives with the hotel, the cleaning was a bit erratic and when the hotel states limited parking they aren't kidding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to slopes, walking distance

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very nice resort Great staff Outstanding customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, Iowa

nice hotel, close to slopes

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: softer beds
The reason I gave the hotel a 5 was its staff. From Chelse at check in to Alec and Sandi at the restaurant, they are the reasons for the 5. Incredible kind and helpful and accommodating. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that the nitely rate was greater than my entire stay. The staff at this hotel was superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheatfield, New York

Great Value Property Near the Slopes

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast and overall convienience
Location: On River Run shuttle route to everything in the village including the free Summit Stage bus route. Convienent for people travelling without a car.
We just returned from our second stay at The Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the great spring skiing. The Inn is conveniently located near the shuttle stop and is a moderately long walk to the slopes. Get one of the complimentary wagons to tote your things if possible as it will make the walk much easier. High marks for the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel as well as the complimentary breakfast. While the items didn't vary from day to day, there was always ample food to load up on for your day on the slopes. The overall location, while not in the river run village, is a very short shuttle ride away. Also, The Inn is across the street from Dos Locos Mexican restaurant and near The Goat, a great Locals apres ski bar. (see: inexpensive). Be sure to as for a mountain view room as in addition the the gorgeous view, it is much quieter. we will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Convenient location and good spa available. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great Keystone Inn!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Booked a suite for four people for two nights. Very roomy suite with nice privacy between two sleeping areas, each with its own bathroom. Super friendly and helpful front desk staff. Only downside to the place was the poor condition of the pool table in the bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hurst, tx

Close to the slopes!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the slopes, about 700 steps to the Argentine lift, and room comfort.
Cons: Breakfast! Eggs were a big clump and not tasty; sausage was not good either.
Location: A few restaurants are close enough to walk to, along with skiing.
This hotel had everything we needed. Breakfast was just average and the workout facilities and spa were a mile away. It isn't far but when you want to workout or get a massage and don't want to drive, it is either walk or don't go.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

It ain't the Ritz!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: There is about a 1 mile walk to the slopes. Location is good.
Cons: Almost everything could be improved. There is no effort by the staff to make guests feel welcome or to do anything beyond very basic stuff.
Upon arrival in the "valet" there was no one present to take our car. When we walked in and asked if someone could help with our bags we were told that we could use a rolling carrier to get them ourselves. OK... we began to realize we were not in a nice hotel, but decided to make the most of it. Asked if we could possible switch rooms as we had a view of the highway and could hear cars going by all night. I know because it was hard to sleep in the incredibly uncomforable bed! Asked the staff if they could help us book an activity and was directed to an 800 number. Same for getting a reservation at a local restaurant. Final straw was horrible service in the hotel restaurant, but our complaint fell on deaf ears and we were not offered any resolution. Stay away from this hotel until management changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, lovely bar area.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent hotel, lovely bar area. Clean with good customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Good location for skiing, but room needs to be cleaner, and kind of smelled.