Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Florida

Nice hotel with easy access in Keystone

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: We liked the packages of cookies they gave us at check in and the cold filtered water bottle in the room. Also the room coffee was surprisingly good.
Location: Check out Breckenridge if you get a chance. We also recommend using yelp to figure out where to eat.
This was our first visit to Keystone and we were attending a wedding. We looked at some of the condos for rent but decided that a nice hotel would be a better way to go, especially since most of the condo's only had queen beds and we prefer king. We were not disappointed in our stay and the rooms were nice with working windows to let just the right amount of cold air in or out. They also provided a vaporizer to keep the room from getting too dry. We also appreciated the complementary valet parking service which worked great for all our in and outs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden, CO

Very pretty Rooms

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The shuttle, the free granola bars, heated pool, hot tub, out door area, views, restaurants, staff, valet, room views.
Cons: I really cannot think of anything at this time!!:)
Location: Location is about two miles from the base and the gondolas, so easy access to snow boarding. Close to shopping in Silverthorne too.
I took my boyfriend to this resort for his birthday even though we only live a short distance away. I have had some misses doing this before so was very thrilled with the experience. The room had a gorgeous view, the resort itself was amazing as well. It was nice to have the pool/hot tub and spa in the resort, so we could just walk on over. We had complimentary valet when we did decide to venture out and the valet staff was very friendly. The free shuttle to and from the base was also super nice. We could actually go and snow board, then have a couple of beers to help heal our crashes (mostly my crashes) and then just jump on and head back to the resort. The shuttle was also on call, so no waiting around really. I honestly do not have one complaint about the resort and will be excited to go back several times next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Fitness Center
Enjoyed the ambience of the facility. Location is ideal and plenty to do nearby. Having the valet service was handy and the resort shuttle and onsite bus service allows you to get where you need to be. My family enjoyed the adjacent fitness center and pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bentonville, AR

A Nice Resort Close to Skiing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and was there to help you quickly and courteously.
Cons: The walls in the hall and room need a new coat of paint as there were marks and scuffs, the carpet had stains and needed cleaning.
We arrive late, but the staff was friendly and quickly checked us in. The room had a great view and was clean and well put together. We were only about 3 minutes from River Run and Skiing and you could drive or they have a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes. My only complaint was that we went to check out at 6:00 am and there was a sign on the front desk saying we would be right back, but we waited 45 minutes for someone to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Faultless staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Facilities and staff.
Cons: The choice in the restaurant becomes a little small after 5 nights, and the wine list is limited.
Location: Skiing.
The Hotel itself is a little way from the ski slopes but this does not matter as there is an on-demand shuttle service and a complimentary ski check. Add to this the ability to jump the line on the gondola and this is the perfect place to stay. The hotel facilities are excellent, pool, hot tubs, steam room, sauna and a full service spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: More information upon check-in
The keystone lodge was a little further from the action than we had planned but that was mostly due to an early thaw that closed down the ice rink. The shuttle to and from the gondola was wonderful but it would have been nice if the front desk had mentioned this to us upon arrival. We were lucky enough to have been told by a shuttle driver who watched us unload. All in all, we were very happy with the hotel and the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great location!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Just a quick trip to enjoy the sights and activities. Snow level was down and temps were warm so some of the activities were shut down do to the lack of snow and higher temps but can not complain about the Lodge and Spa. Nice, neat, clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would def return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very warm setting.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Add refrigerators to the rooms.
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants and winter entertainment for singles and families (all ages).
Excellent location. Clean and family friendly. Staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the property and surrounding area. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good location, but to less value for money

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff is uninspired! The Bad experience started at check in. The young lady was talking like a robot. Poor customer orientation continued as we asked for support to print vouchers for ski area. "No. You have to do it on your own." Not sure about cleaning staff either, we found underware in the drawer from a previous guest. The SPA area with the pool and the sauna are more a playground for kids and less a recreation/relax area. The area us not clean either as people walk the wet room with boots and hicking shoes. Management seems to be poor as this is all obvious and can be seen by executing spot checks. Positive: staff in the breakfast restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice close to ski,nice spa and swiming facility,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great spa & swiming facilities,more kids activities will be great.excelent parking and reception staff.vip service.