Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Wet carpet

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The air conditioner leaked water all over the carpet. When mentioned to staff they said yah sorry. Stains on pillow and green silly string on the ceiling. Hallway floors needed to be vacuumed. Breakfast had cereal, pateries and waffels. I expected more for price. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Traveler A

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need central air conditioning that is quiet and effective.
The portable temporary air conditioner in the room made a lot of noise but did little to cool the room. Had to try to sleep with the window open, but the noise form I-70 made that pretty difficult. If it was too hot to stay in the room in early June, I can't imagine staying here in the summer.
2 out of 5
by Denise from Denver

Was Traveling on Business, so...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: just about everything
I would never stay at that La Quinta again. I was in the area on business, working long hours, not spending much time in the hotel, so it didn't matter all that much, but...the mattress was some kind of form, hard and ungiving. The pillows were a mixed-mash set of hard foam. Toiletries were limited to a combination bottle of shampoo and conditioner, and a bar of soap, not very deluxe for the $125 a night price of the room, especially considering that nowadays people have to travel with limited personal care items that are liquid. When I checked out, admittedly it was early-- 4:00 a.m. -- there was a janitor-type fellow sleeping behind a pile of towels at the front desk, so I didn't get a receipt or a fond farewell. Access from the highway was difficult when trying to approach the hotel in the dark, late at night. The driveway entrance was difficult to find with no signage and, as a lone female traveler, lighting in the parking lot was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Colorado

Overnight with my daughter and our sheltie dog.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and very spacious. View from 5th floor was wonderful of mountains.
Cons: breakfest was a bit sub. no proteins just cereals and breads.
Location: Everything, Colorado ski mecca hiking boating and shopping
We loved having the family pet with us and enjoyed a casual weekend away from home. We plan to come again and have been here before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Friendly staff. Shower was moldy and towels were worn down to threads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice no frills hotel in the middle of ski country.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, convenience.
Cons: Too hot in a second story room.
Location: Summit county Co. Skiing is nearby.
Friendly staff. Good basic breakfast. Clean rooms. Room heat was an issue. It was actually a bit too hot, even with the heat turned off, hence the 3 rating for room comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ski trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: location was great, close to many resorts.
Great hotel and staff. Stayed here during ski trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Silverthorne, CA

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast for only really a continental style breakfast. For skiers, it could have been a bit more substantive.
Location: See above...the location sells the hotel!!!
The hotel lived up to its rating. Very convenient off the highway and plenty of eateries nearby...and shoppig!
2 out of 5
by Annette from St. Joseph, MO

Driving home from Vegas.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The positives about this hotel were that is right off the highway and the mattress was very nice.
Cons: The cleanliness and the breakfast options.
Location: It was too late to do anything. I'm not sure what was close, but I did hear someone say they were going skiing.
I enjoy staying at La Quinta Inns during my travels and while this hotel was okay, it is not up to the standard of most La Quinta Inns. The lobby and rooms were not as clean as most. The breakfast area was very dirty, especially behind the waffle counter where there is a sink. The whole area around the sink was dirty, the counter, the cabinets, and the carpet. The choices for breakfast were about half of what I would expect from a La Quinta Inn and the food was not very good. I stayed at another La Quinta in on this same trip in New Mexico and for about the same price, the difference in the hotels was tremendous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Minnesota

Nice hotel located close to major ski resorts.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Staff was great. Worked with us on a late checkout when they did not have to. Hotel room was comfortable, located in a great location within 30 mins of 5 major ski resorts. Very convenient having a Chicago Pizza located right in the hotel.