Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a lot better .

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel itself isn't that bad for the price, but upkeep and management is sub par. With a little work this could be a decent stay for the price point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Everything mentioned in my review
Location: The outlet shops were within walking distance as well as the rent a bike shop.
My experience at was not a nice one. The beds were hard on me and my guests back. Our room which was on the second floor had a terrible view. The view is described as once we open our curtains all we saw were pipes and more pipes on top of a roof of another connected building. We could not see the mountains or anything due to the trees and the pipes. Staff were not friendly at all, it seemed as if they were there just to collect your money. No customer service at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Facilities were price worthy, but room service was poor. One day the room was not tended to at all even after reminding front desk at noon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamosa, Colo

Still a nice hotel but start to get a little run

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: bed
Cons: better continental breakfast it was better in the past
The fitness room needs attention breakfast was just ok, bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Air conditioning , water leak on the sink and softer beds
Our experience was ok, but we just couldn't sleep because it was to hot and the beds were to firm for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: No hot breakfast.
Hotel was very convenient to Dillon and Silverthorne. Quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Beds were smaller than advertised - the linens on one of the beds were ripped. We asked for directions to a well known place close to the hotel and neither the front desk clerk or the manager was able to assist us - they looked it up on line, and indicated that there were several with a similar name but were unwilling to help us further - The place we were looking for was 8 blocks away. for $140 I expected more - the breakfast the next morning was fine - would not recommend to anyone that they stay at this La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MA

Posted May 27, 2015
I felt very comfortable and safe at this hotel. The service was very good. The on site restaurant food and service was very good. The complimentary breakfast was good, the coffee could have been much better. I will stay again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff from check in to check out has always been very friendly. The location works well, right off I-70 and close to the ski hills. The hotel is clean and quiet, and having Old Chicago there makes dinner quick and easy without having to drive anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel. Good location. Helpful staff. Will stay there again. Nicer than the other close hotels.