Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

winter ski visit

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: Close to Main Street, very close to Peak 9 lifts.
Good proximity to slopes. Not a hotel and does not offer hotel amenities/services. Rooms and common areas are like going back to the 1980's. A 9:00 pm arrival fated us to an off site park garage with poor signage and directions provided; very inconvenient. Not an especially good value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venezuela

excelent to sky

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: closed to de lift
the hotel was very good, excelend conditions. closed to the lift ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything was great with the exeption of the parking gargage. We will stay there again once the construction is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but poorly designed building

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Stairs upon stairs upon stairs upon doors. The hotel is very segmented and difficult to navigate, especially with a luggage cart. The parking situation is pretty awful too. Very far and can only be accessed through a stairwell, so forget bringing a cart. Otherwise the hotel is very clean and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Ski heaven

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great location and experience. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Best sofa sleeper I have ever seen. Like sleep comfort bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lufkin, TX

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Our room was unexpectedly more than we thought we was getting and centrally located in the heart of Breckinridge. Parking was the only complaint I had. We had to park in an underground parking garage that is located under other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

The most disappointing Marriott stay ever!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The furnishings and cleanliness of the room were very nice.
Cons: There needs to be better signage for directions around the construction. (See above comments)
It took us over an hour from when we checked in until finally getting to our suite. The young women working at the front desk did not give us any special directions which are absolutely necessary because of all the construction taking place in front of the main building of the complex. The parking garage is a shared property and is actually a drive from the Marriott. After attempting to find the "hidden" entrance to the garage which is actually at the Hyatt, we were unable to enter because the cards we were issued did not work. We called the Marriott front desk and were told we needed to use the "Waterhouse" pad not the Marriott pad for access. Once we were able to park we found the only way to our room was to walk back from the garage to the main building. This would not have been so challenging if it were not for the thick ice covering the road and sidewalks. There were no lights or signs and after calling the front desk twice asking them where we should go, we were told to just follow the road back to the front desk. After we dropped our bags off we had to leave immediately to make our 7pm dinner reservations. We walked back to the garage and attempted to use our card for access. After several attempts we had to return to the front desk, wait in line and request a new card. The staff assisting us said we just needed to" be patient and keep trying the card', but did give us a new card. The card worked in the door but would not let us out of the garage. A stranger helped us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking nightmare. Very Small room.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Clean and friendly like all Marriotts but the parking fiasco with the garage construction is very poorly done and coordinated. I should have looked at room size because it was slightly larger than a closet. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel, lots of amenities and close to town

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We never had any issues and the hotel staff was extra accommodating. They have an event calendar as well, with different family- friendly events being hosted each day. The view is beautiful too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scottfrom littleton co

great place

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place--the parking is a little weird right now with all the construction