Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Good location friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Was clean, bed was nice, had an eat in kitchen. Location was great too.
Cons: Had a West facing room so it did get hot for a short time but once we opened the windows and let things cool down was good. No A/C.
Location: South end of Main St was a perfect location for us. Walk to shopping, bars, and restaurants within minutes.
Stayed at the Mountain Valley Lodge for our anniversary and it was a very pleasant experience. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Hotel is very close to Main St so we could walk to everything which was very nice. Staff was very nice and helpful when asked for a recommendation for dinner on a Friday night. They do have some construction for the parking garage right now which was a bit of a hassle and a little confusing to find the right entrance but they did give detail instructions where to park. Overall I enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at base of ski slope.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: The off site parking was the only bad thing about the stay.
Weekend trip. Good location right at the base of ski slope and shopping. Staff was very helpful. The only downside was the off site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice hotel less than 1/2 block off Main Street

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I noticed some other reviews mentioned the long walk between the parking garage and hotel, but we didn't experience this. The elevator in the parking garage went directly to the floor of hotel with our room. (We were there in September, so the garage had plenty of room to park.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Bch, CA

Still a good choice

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location, the fitness center, and the rec room are great.
Cons: A more mature/experienced staff.
Location: It's right at split on south end. Well located within a short walk to Main St. All shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
This was my second visit to this hotel in six months. I stayed back in June 2014, and the experience this time was still good but with a few hiccups. Like most places in Breck, parking is a little bit of a pain but this seems consistent with just about every lodging facility in town. Make sure you take your hotel room AND access card key to the garage. You will need them both. The front desk attendant who checked me in was very young and clearly new to the industry. She inadvertently charged my credit card $185 for incidentals. I was treated to a VIP guest visit to their business offices (3rd floor) to meet with their Finance Manager on a Sunday afternoon for a speakerphone call to my bank to have the charges reversed. Quite an interesting tourist attraction to my visit to Breck this time. Overall the experience was ok. Although, the view from my room this time (#7370) was horrendous. I was given a truly magnificent beautiful suite with space for at least 6 people...but the roof of the hotel's equipment shed blocked almost the entire scene from either of the two balconies included with the suite. Terrible. But that was just ONE room. I've stayed here before and had breathtaking views of the mountains. So, it can be hit or miss. It's still a great place to say. I've been here twice in 6 months, but next time I think I will try a different place just to mix things up. There are a LOT of good places to stay in Breck. It's almost hard to pick a bad one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Misrepresented

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
It is a disgrace for Marriott to claim this as their property. It was built as a time share and bought by Marriott. They have no restaurant, no valet parking, no air conditioning, narrow halls, poor construction, etc. etc. Parking was underground down the street past a construction site of a new hotel and the "slot" marked Marriott was inoperable. AAA rated it 3*** so they obviously haven't visited to site. We cancelled and went to a wonderful spot nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great views, great location. Short walk to main street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel but a time share!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Post that it is a time share!
totally unsatisfied! Did not realize it was a time share which means it does not have any amenties like a normal Marriott like Coffee. No staff at pool to help out if your key does not work so you drip into the lobby and the staff thinks you are a stalker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Horrible parking. Horrible signage

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The staff. Helpfulness wouldn't hurt anyone. Knowing you have a construction dilemma, hire someone to help your guests with everything.
Location: Breckinridge Colorado. It's an amazing town with tons to do and wonderful restaurants and people. Skiing, festivals. The ProChallenge was there.
We chose the Marriott because of its reputation and we are members. However, when we got there, there was construction. We couldn't locate your hotel, we weren't able to get to parking, we were not helped at all by the staff. We drug our luggage through the gravel, around corners from the parking garage, etc. I realize there is construction and it is disturbing your clientele. However, your staff at the desk was not helpful AT ALL. They didn't offer to have someone help with luggage or anything. As a matter of fact, I suggested they put better signage in the parking garage as there is NO ELEVATOR to the Marriott so we trekked back downstairs with our luggage after going up 2 flights of stairs to find a locked gate - it was a joke!!!! When I informed the manager politely that if they would print up some signs in the garage, people would know there was no access elevator to the Marriott and unload at the hotel if possible, his response to me was "I know, I can't even get keys to work"! Like it was about him!! Are you kidding??!! When I asked for directions at the Wyndham next door, they informed me that they had had several people complaining and having terrible problems. They were nice and helpful. Next time, I will stay at the Wyndham and have everyone else we know that visits stay there too!!! It was not only unacceptable,it was a joke. I know we only stayed one night this time, but in the future, we won't even do that - nor will our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Super Friendly staff and excellent accommodations

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location. Walk to downtown and lifts. Excellent Room and views. Staff was extra friendly. Definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room. Nice people. Great location. Good price. Check out way too early, 10am.