Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice facility - convenient.
Cons: Shuttle response time.
Location: Walkable distance to town.
This was a summertime visit - hotel was convenient to the main street. Problem getting the shuttle to respond so we ended up driving to dinner but walked to breakfast and shopping. Our room was next to the main traffic route so was noisy - may be better at the other end of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful place. Very nice. Only issue was warm/hot even though cold outside and heater not on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Wonderful views, quite / excellent accommodation's
Location: Site seeing for fall colors
Staff could not have been more caring and helpful. We asked for a room a couple of levels higher than originally requested and they accommodated use at no charge. they were very helpful on finding dinning and recreation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
As expected. We were pleased with out accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The location is great. Less than a 5 minute walk to either the gondola or Main Street. The room was the perfect size and very comfortable for my husband and I. The private patio was spacious and the electric fire place was great to have on in the evening. It would have been nice it there were some kitchen essentials instead of having to purchase our own (i.e. salt & pepper, filters for the coffee pot, oven mitt or something to handle hot pots and pans). Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Good solution for many family members

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The kitchens of the town homes could have a few more cooking pans, etc.
We had two townhomes to accommodate 12 family members, including 2 noisy toddlers. The arrangement of bedrooms let everyone have a restful night. We were pleased with the easy access to downtown. And, the staff was very helpful answering our questions and requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dannhaus from Texas

Great place to stay to see Colorado!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the place. We were able to stay here and go rafting in Granite, train ride in Leadville and had a great 4x4 tour of the 10 mile mountains!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Excellent

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great rooms. Beautiful. Highly reco 3 bedroom for a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basalt, CO

Pretty Good

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: See previous post.
Cons: Put circulation fans in each bedroom during the summer months.
Location: Walk to main street, enjoyed my dinner at the Blue Creek Bistro.
I arrived (July) my Studio Suite was nice but the room was quite warm, windows were closed and the gas fireplace (pilot light) was actually emitting quite a bit of heat. I tried to open the windows, one window crank was stripped, had difficulty opening on of the windows. Windows only opened half way. With windows open the heat issue did not go away until I opened the room entry door to get some cross ventilation which did cool the room down a bit, but it seemed like the walls were also emitting heat. I find it difficult trying to sleep in a hot room so I went to the front desk to ask for a fan. The front desk attendant was nice and went back into the office behind the front desk and came out with an old dirty fan and gave it to me. I was grateful to get it, it saved my stay. I placed the fan in the window to draw cool air in from the outside since with the door closed I could not get any airflow into the room. TV in room came with a DVD player, it was very nice. Comfortable furniture. The bed in my Studio Suites was a queen sized Murphy Bed. My bed was sloped from feet to head area slightly down hill, in other words, my feet were above my head slightly. Kitchen area was nice. Bathroom was nice. Lobby area was nice. I took a swim, the pool was nice, water was cool which was nice. The hot tub was not hot enough. I enjoyed the location, parking was easy.