Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice 2 BR Condo

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything is in working order at this condo. Although it is not ski in ski out, the building has an elevator and each unit has a heated garage space so access is easy, security is great, and driving to Keystone, Frisco, Copper Mt. or Breckenridge is convenient. Wyndham was very responsive to fix small issues like slow draining tub. I would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: The hair dryer was cutting off when it got hot, after 2-3 mins. Would have liked to know the pool and hot tub were not going to be useable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy spot close to slopes

Posted Nov 11, 2013
We had four adults my husband and I and two young men in their twenties. A queen and two twins would have been ideal but we got two queens. One slept on the sofa bed and it was really uncomfortable. Otherwise the space was ideal. View from the balcony breath taking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to skiing

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: You have a view of the ski runs at the Mountain House at Keystone right from the balcony of the room.
Location: The ski shuttle is right outside the hotel and picks up three times an hour. The ski hill is about a two minute drive from the hotel. Great access.
Just a heads up that you have to pick up your room key in Silverthorne, as the hotel in Keystone does not have a front desk. Plan accordingly! Hot tub and pool area were great for adults and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013
3 out of 5
by ja

Not impressed.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: Place is hard to find especially at night and map they provide is very basic. It is great if you know where it is but not at night and first time.
Location: Walking distance to ski village but of course it is the USA, no side walk. So take your risk walking on the shoulder.
Could not regulate the heating. It was on in July and the only way to stay comfortable was to keep windows open. Beds are rock hard. Carpets looks filthy dirty with multiple stains especially by the entrance. Overall it is OK, nothing great considering the price. I guess if packed with people for a short ski trip, it may turn out to be a good value.
2 out of 5
by Jean from Boulder, Colorado

Noisy no staff at hotel location

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Cons: The beds were hard a thin memory foam mattress wover would have been a gret improvement. Ceiling fas and or portable fans for moving air to cool.
Location: Too close to very busy highway
The hotel was very close to the Hwy. There was no way to cool the room except to open the door to the balcony and or the windows in the bedrooms. By cooling the room in this manner we had to contend with the traffic noise from the major Hwy. The beds were extrmely firm. The sofa is old and broken down. The fact that there is not staff available except by phone should be noted and while there is a pool it is quite small and only 5 feet deep. The cost of this accomodation although on special was extremely high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Price, Needs some TLC

Posted Jun 25, 2013
We got some great bang for the buck here based on location. Our balcony faced the mountain and the condo had plenty of room for up to four people. It appears that these condos may be individually owned, but managed by Wyndham. As a Wyndham Timeshare owner, I had high expectations for the condo. However, the condo fell short on cleanliness and amenities in the kitchen. It didn't look as if the floors had been vacuumed. There was some sort of food stuck to the coffee table and the soap and shampoo from the previous occupant were still in both showers. I also found some rather visible food remnants in the refrigerator. As soon as we arrived, I wanted to make drinks for my friend and I. I couldn't find two matching glasses in the entire condo. There was a mish-mosh of kids plastic cups, souvenir cups, plastic wine glasses, and some miscellaneous other glasses. The plates didn't match the bowls or the coffee cups and there were five of one and eight of another. I know this seems like a really petty complaint. However, as I stated before I have certain expectations for staying in a Wyndham property and a thrown-together kitchen is not one of them. At the end of the day, the condo didn't ruin our experience, but I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Austin Tx

Snowboarding in April

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for the money. More than enough space for 3-4 people. Will stay here again.