Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel was very clean and modern, only issue we had was that they were replacing the roof when we stayed so the pool and hot tub outside were closed, and for some reason only 1 of the hot tubs inside was filled and open. There was no a/c, but luckily it was cool enough outside and with earplugs at night the traffic noise was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

A Great Place From Which to Experience Breck

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Fantastic hotel with a very central (easy walking distance) location to downtown Breckenridge, and not too much of a walk to the gondolas that take you to the top. Great place for skiers or just those wanting a little getaway in the peaceful confines of Breck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our experience was very good. The hotel was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 12, 2015
Due to some maintenance on the roof, I was upgraded from a single room to a suite. I was pleased. The room décor was very nice. It was clean and modern. I was a little disappointed that the bar was not open while I was there, but understand that during that time of year (May) everything in town is shut down. My room overlooked the quaint town and I enjoyed the sound of the stream off my small porch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Muy comodo y cerca del pueblo y las pistas

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: si
Cons: la limpieza en los cuartos
Location: excelente para venir en familia a esquiar y cocinar en casa me encanto
Me agrado y lo disfrute mucho volveria con gusto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs, co

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Our room was right on a busy road and directly over the parking garage. Everytime someone opened the garage our room shook and it was so loud. Traveling with 2 small children, this bothered me even more. All pull out couches are uncomfortable but this one takes the prize. Besides that the room was nice although no one cane in to clean it while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Cozy, convenient lodge close to gondola

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: The town was right out the back door of the hotel--easy to walk to restaurants, bars, and shops. Also very convenient to the gondola and bus.
We had a wonderful 2-night stay at the River Mountain Lodge. While the rooms were a little bit outdated, the staff was all very friendly and helpful, and the location could not be beat! There's a rental shop (with the best prices on the mountain) attached to the hotel which was great, and there were three different hot tubs for relaxing after a day on the slopes. The gondola was in walking distance to the hotel, and the yellow bus line ran right past the lodge (as another way to get to/from the slopes/base areas). The prices were great for our stay, and it was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice lodge midway between town and slopes

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient mid-way location to town and slopes, parking (but limited underground small spaces), in lobby ski storage, friendly/helpful desk clerks.
Cons: Loud due to thin ceilings, walls, windows. Units vary - E219 had well equipped kitchen, but mattresses were old and washer/dryer didn't work well.
Location: Convenient walk to town restaurants, bus stop at lodge, ski almost in (not out) if enough snow on 4 O'clock Run which ends across street.
We stayed during Spring Break 2015 with a total of 6 families who were all able to book lodging here. The lodge was a bit loud due to thin ceilings/walls and loud partiers who chose to be on their balcony or in the outdoor spa late at night. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our unit E219 was adequately furnished for a rental. The lodge is not ski-out as it is across the street at the bottom of the mountain, at the end of Lower 4 O'clock Run, which will only be open if there is enough natural snow to allow it to be almost ski-in. Bus stops are conveniently on both sides of the street (Park Ave.) from the lodge to allow easy and frequent bus access to the slopes (across the street to Snowflake Lift and Beaver Run (Peak 9 base)), or to the Gondola (access to base of Peaks 7 (2nd stop) and 8 (3rd stop))
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best point is close to gondola and downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: location
Was supposed to be standard room but was extra bedroom of a suite and small , no refrigerator small chair and no place to sit. Needs updated. Had to replace two lights, sink was clogged and fixed and TV didn't work correctly. Asked for another room but none available.