Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Very Dissapointed

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: When booking a room then it should be honored and not given away. If it's given away then they should upgrade with no additional charges.
Location: The location was a couple miles from the slopes instead of being able to walk right out like we were supposed to be able to do.
We did not get to stay at the River Run because they cancelled our reservation then reserved us in a different place with one bed. They tried to Blame Expedia but when I called Expedia they still had us confirmed and sent me a email showing it. Thank Goodness I rented a car because instead of being in the resort at the slopes we had to drive every where we went. We were supposed to have a kitchenette and 2 beds and living space. They finally got us a room that had what we were supposed to have but they tried to make us feel as though they were doing us a favor. At the end they charged us additional fees of $89.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Tried to go below a 4-star hotel=big mistake

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Not only was the carpet heavily soiled, the bed seemed more like a full size than a queen and looked and felt as though it had been used for decades; the furniture older, uglier, and more warn than my great grandmothers-but we were also lucky enough to be directly across from the elevator and our window faced the busy parking lot….never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OH

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The location was very good and we could easily walk to the ski lift. Hotel check in staff member was super and gave us very complete and good information. The condo needs some updating. Would like to see: 1. Full size mirror on wall (bedroom wall or back of door) somewhere. The only mirror is the small one above bathroom sink. 2. Carpeting is very worn looking and could use replacing. 3. Bed is only full size - I realize space is an issue. Perhaps a queen size would fit if it were against the long wall. 4. Bathroom sink needs a counter around it for more convenience while getting ready as the wall shelf is not enough and is used for towels and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
You check in offsite a five minute drive from river run village, the pictures posted online showing your room won't be the actual room you stay in.. As river run village is the area Around the mountain not the name of your hotel. Regardless of that misinformation, we had a great stay in a beautiful room overlooking the village. Will use again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mihai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice condo. Functional kitchen. Very close to gondola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Atlanta

Saved the Day

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our brief stay in a spacious two-bedroom condo overlooking the village. We booked the condo at the last as we sought refuge from a blinding snow storm that prompted the closure of Interstate 70. The hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and many weary travelers that bitter, cold night. I can't thank them enough for their professionalism and taking care of my family in our time of need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane from San Antonio Texas

Keystone is the place to go for skiing

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was very good, convenient to the slopes and village. Would definitely stay here again. Price was right. Staff very friendly,helpful and professional. Parking was a blessing, extra perks were nice, use of the little wagons were so useful. Can't wait to put together another trip. Thanks Keystone.......I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hye Jin from South Korea

키스톤학회때문에 예학한 호텔

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
키스톤 학회 참석차 머물렀는데 컨퍼런스센터와조금 멀리 떨어져있지만 항상 셔틀이 다녀서 불편한 점은 없었음. River run이 곤돌라가 시작하는 지점이라 스키타기 좋고 다른곳보다 식당과 가게가 가까이 있어서 좋았음. 또 주방시설이 너무 잘 되어있아서 무엇이든 만들어먹을 수있음.