Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking garage was nice option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Town of Breckenridge

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Breckenridge

wedding

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very hard to cool down in the evening. I called four different numbers that I found in the room and no one answered. It was during regular buisiness hours. All we wanted was an extra fan. When we checked out on Sunday morning, the gal at the desk didn't seem to care one way or the other that we couldn't get ahold of anyone. She acted like this happens all the time. We had three nights of not much sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room and Children of the Corn - Not a 4.3

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Turn the darned heat off in the summer
Location: Local attractions are awesome, location of the resort in fairness was awesome.
We were on the 3rd (top) floor. Staff said open the windows and it will cool right down (no AC in unit). I did that and could cool down the living room, but Kitchenette and Bedroom were suffocating. I noticed the tile floors were really warm, you might say radiating heat. Well guess what, the floors are heat radiators and the facility never shut off the heat. Roasted in the room, too flipping hot period. I had to figure it out for myself. Wasn’t until we were done with our stay that the room actually cooled down. Also, there were three families staying there with a total of 9 kids from like 10 down to 2. Guess what, Moms and Dads went out for breakfast, leaving the children of the corn to rain terror down on the rest of the guests. Thanks to this irresponsible group of owners, we didn’t get to sleep in. Don’t plan on sleeping in… All in all, not worth it, especially at the absorbent taxes and resort fees attached to that $120.00 a night rate. Rental company staff was a bit be-at-chie also. All in all, a bad experience, this is nowhere near a 4.3 resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kfrom Boulder

A little mis-leading

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this place specifically because it had a balcony and was within walking distance to downtown. We arrived after check-in time, so we followed the easy after hours check in directions. We got to our room and were pretty happy with it until we checked out the 'balcony', it was a sliding glass door that opened up to a cement walkway with condos across the way. So much for relaxing out on a balcony enjoying the view! The next morning we headed into town to officially check in. We noticed that it was within walking distance, if you were willing to climb back up a very steep, long hill. We ended up driving everywhere we had to go, because the last thing we wanted to do was hike back to our room on a full stomach after a nice meal. The altitude up here is no joke! Upon check in, we had to hand over our credit card and sign a policy saying we understood the charges we could incur. Most of them were pretty standard, but a few things stuck out to me- $10 per missing key card, a $300 fine if you don't do your dishes and take out your own trash and a half a day fee if you do not check out at 10 am on the dot (keep in mind the office is across town)! Seriously?? We paid to relax and enjoy not to do the maid's job. Plus if everyone is handwashing the dishes, how sanitary are they really? We made sure to clean up after ourselves and not lose a key and check out well before 10 am, but we certainly won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonfrom Florida

Perfefct for Breck

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed everything about the stay including the accommodation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Birthday Ever!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Close to main st and Beaver Run lift. Would recommend this as a great place to stay. First time in Breck, and will definitely be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Retirees On The Road

Positive Experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotels.com booking process was swift and easy. The Riverbend Lodge was perfect for us, and would go there again. Great Western Lodging was professional and quick in their response to us. Kudos to all!