Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Coxfrom Denver

Not a hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a condo. It's nice but there are no real amenities. No pool, exercise room etc. It's situated in the heart of Copper Mountain Resort but feels a little expensive at the summer time rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Denver

Great time

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and facilities from check out and staff. Especially Amanda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room in copper resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: See above. It should have been thoroughly cleaned. Needed upgrading especially the badly stained carpet. It needed reliable key entry.
Rocky Mountain Resort Management was the management company for this small hotel room at Copper Mountain. Their service was ok except that we had to drive 20 minutes out of our way to get a key. The room itself was not cleaned. There were things under the bed. The carpet was badly stained. The key cards didn't work reliably and I was locked out of the room twice and had to have new cards made. When I told them that the room was not clean and the carpet was stained they said that it was being sold in the next month. So, though I think they were renting for an owner they didn't have standards for their rentals.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Great!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't entirely clean upon arriving and hasn't been maintained well. Chocolate chips and dirt on the floor, window blinds on the patio deck were broken, the kitchenette was just a fridge in the corner with a microwave/coffee maker on top with the bathroom sink as the kitchen sink, and on a saturday night it was like a dormatory atmosphere. Not a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver Colorado

I would highly recommend against RMR as the agent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The copper resort itself is a great place to stay. Lots to do, very central.
Cons: I will now book directly with Copper Resorts when going there. I will not be using RMR and will actively tell people not to use them.
Location: In the winter there is skiiing, sightseeing, shopping, enjoying the great outdoors. In the summer there some event scheduled almost every weekend
After driving in traffic for four hours, we got to the room but it would not physically open. The door lock was broken. We called RMR who did not have any other spots in Copper. RMR did have other locations in the area, but wanted to charge us another couple hundred dollars to get one of their open locations. If it was me I would have given the customers an unused location for the same price... but we ended up stranded in the mountains without a place to stay. As a side note, expedia did a great job sorting things out and even gave us a credit to compensate us for the hassle. The people at Copper Resort itself were phenomenal and found another room for us at Copper. RMR? Nothing, Nada, Nichivo.... they even had to be talked into canceling the charges as their initial position was "it's not our fault the door lock won't open". Be wary of RMR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smokeyfrom Littleton, CO

Great location, good price, but a little dirty

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenience to the Village. Interesting layout to sleep five that required climbing over each other. Could have been tidier. Try a vacuum cleaner. But for around $100 and at the very last minute, it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lifts and shops.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the lift and shops.
Cons: Needs new blow dryer.
Location: Gifts shops and varies restaurants.
Nice room close to the lifts and shops. Blow dryer didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniellefrom denver co

Copper condo

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Room was spacious and tidy. Strange odor at first. Great price. I was a little annoyed that we had to pick up keys in Dillion since we were already on the mountain skiing. You also can't pick up the keys until 4-5pm and was emailed to see if I was checking out before 10am.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rob Barneyfrom Orlando

Worst experience ever!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked and paid for a 4 bed room suite and when we arrived there was not one single bed in the room. Only one roll-out couch. When talking to management company, they explained that booking 4 beds does not guarantee they will be available when you arrive and we had the option to take that or nothing. So all but one had to sleep on the hard floor and we left the next day with the money lost.