Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from New York

Astounding views, subaverage condos

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of the condo will vary because they are individually owned, but the biggest setback in my view are the balconies. They are not private but in fact shared by two different condos, and each balcony is divided only by unlocked gates, making them accessible to virtually anyone on the premises. Only visiting during offseason can gain you any sense of privacy or quiet, but pea season, forget about it. I'm continuing to research the condos in this area to see if they offer units with a much better and more private setup
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Ohio

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived in the middle of the night, so we weren't aware of the beautiful setting until we woke up. What a pleasant surprise! The view from the porch was beautiful, and the accommodations were wonderful: clean, pleasant, charming, spacious. I wish we could have stayed longer; in fact, we even added a night's stay there rather than moving on to our next location. My only negative feedback is that we needed more information about how to go about doing our after-hours check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ShaunInCo from Colorado Springs O

The view alone is worth the stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay here. In fact, it is now our go-to getaway from Denver. We've stayed in Dillon at least 10 times before, and all at mostly nice locations, but this one takes the cake. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo. You enter into the bedroom and then the kitchen and living room are beyond that, with the west side of the room being completely windows. I walked in, saw the view, dropped my bags and headed straight out the sliding door, onto a gorgeous lawn that overlooks Lake Dillon and faces the mountain. This condo was blocks from the ampitheatre, where they had several concerts and even fireworks one night. Love, love, loved this place. Can't wait to go back. How about hubby's bday, my bday, a Christmas getaway...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ld from Denver, CO

Point Dillion resort

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Point Dillion. The condo was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the location was prime. We were literally right on the lake with beautiful lake and mountain views. The customer service was excellent. Twice we had to call with questions and both times our calls were returned promptly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay for Skiing

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, comfort, and enclosed parking.
Cons: Elevator was inoperable a couple of times.
Location: Convenient location with a great view of Dillon lake and the mountains.
Good place to stay if skiing in the area, especially Loveland. Convenient access to I70. Rooms were comfortable and as described. Amenities were good, including a vaporizor to help with the extremely dry air, and enclosed parking. Only complaint was that there was a lack of information on a few things, such as how to enter the parking garage. We were told later that a packet of information had been sent by email. However, having booked through Expedia, we did not receive the email. If we go back to Loveland Ski Basin we will probably book with Summit Mountain Resorts again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great views - the unit could use a little updating

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: Beautiful view of Lake Dillon and mountains in the distance. Large deck. Large family room with lots of seating and cozy fireplace. Nice kitchen.
Cons: Master bedroom mattress. No wi-fi.
Location: Conveniently located between Keystone and Breckenridge, and is very close to restaurants, supermarkets, the outlet mall, etc.
It's hard to know how the rest of the condos compare to the one we stayed in, but the unit we were in (#302) was a 3BR/3BA condo and was large enough to accommodate 4 adults/2 kids, and was enjoyable overall. I've broken the rest of this review out by pros and cons, below. Pros: Beautiful view of Lake Dillon and mountains in the distance. Large deck. Large family room with lots of seating and cozy fireplace. Nicely updated and well furnished kitchen. Fully furnished unit. Conveniently situated between Keystone and Breckenridge. Close to outlet mall. Cons: No elevator (having unit on 3rd floor made it cumbersome to haul luggage around). While the majority of the unit was nicely furnished, it could use a few updates (mostly to the bathrooms, and needs a new mattresses in at least the master bedroom). Being on the 3rd floor, the unit was a bit too warm the majority of the time. No wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com