Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Very long evening

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was very courteous and the lodge was in a beautiful location. They really need to install insulated doors between joining rooms. The baby next door woke us every 40 min. Not sure if baby was sick or what the problem was but this went on from 5pm through the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Secluded hotel in Breckenridge

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I loved that you were able to get away from the long lines and chaos at the slopes and in town. Great rooms and views
Cons: Nothing really, I enjoyed my entire stay.
Location: We spent most of your time snowboarding on the mountain. I would definitely stop by the taco place in town and sledding in Carter Park.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge at Breckenridge. It was just the two of us and this resort was far enough away from all of the crazy, family activities in town. It was still about a 4 minute drive into town. It was quiet, with beautiful views of the slopes. The restaurant overlooks the mountain and is a perfect spot to watch the sun go down. The rooms were nice and quaint, with fireplace and amazing views of the slopes. The shuttle to and from down was great! It saved us on parking and he was always there in a bout 5 - 10 minutes of calling him. I would completely recommend staying here is you are in Breckenridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous mountain view

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Staff was awesome, best part was the knowledgeable staff and the super great shuttle driversz. They were always prompt and gave us so many useful tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic views

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location with good shuttle service to town and lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles, Missouri

Two Night Stay in February 2015

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Was a bit more affordable than some other hotel we checked.
Cons: In our room the thermostat did not seem to work properly, even though the room was not cold. The thermostat should be changed to a more modern type.
Location: Enjoyed the location away from all the main town traffic. The shuttle made it easy to get to town area where there is plenty of dining and shopping.
The hotel sits above the town of Breckenridge and the shuttle makes it easy to get to get where you need to go. You are given the direct number to the shuttle driver and a simple phone call to the driver gave us a time we could expect to be picked up. We never waited more than 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any information we needed. The room suited our needs just fine, comfortable and clean. Before we booked this hotel we did read reviews. The two issues I saw posted most was the construction, we saw no sign of construction and we were informed it was all complete before we booked and it was. The other was that the breakfast could be better, they advertise a continental breakfast and that is what it was. In our opinion the breakfast is as advertised, and it was good for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
It was a great experience! Would recommend to anyone to stay! Karen up front was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Awesome stay!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We had an amazing time. The Lodge is positioned perfectly for amazing views of the mountains as well as Breck. The onsite amenities were great. Don't forget to try the Bison burger at the Traverse Restaurant and Bar. We will definetly stay at The Lodge again on our next trip to Breck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The employees of the hotel was great. Welcoming.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Service and staff og Hotel
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Nothing in walking distance. But very secluded
Hotel and amenities were good. The restaurant on the other hand I would not recommend at this time. Bad experience, very expensive for what you get and the service was really poor. They gave the excuse that they had only been open for 2 months so that why waitress did not know menu or bar items. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice rustic hotel. Good value for the price.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable. The hot tubs were very nice with a good view of the mountain. Each room had a Keurig coffe maker and Keurig K cups.
Cons: Clean behind the dressors and tables. Bigger television in the Mountain View room.
Location: You need a shuttle to get to town and the driver is extremely nice but it sometimes can take 20 minutes to get picked up.
I rented two rooms at this hotel. I had a mountain view and a forest view. They were both very comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Quick ski weekend - just the two of us

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: We thought the hotel was great value. For what we paid, we were very happy with the accommodations, level of service and amenities.
Cons: The Lodge might look into the heating issue (room 225) but that could well just be an isolated issue. Overall, I wouldn't change anything.
Location: We were there for skiing and that was very convenient. We also checked out the snow sculptures and walked around downtown some.
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone we spoke to on the property was incredibly personable and accommodating. One of our concerns was that it was going to be too far or difficult to make getting to the slopes or town convenient. This proved to be a complete non-issue. We drove ourselves to the lifts every day (parking was tight but not impossible) and also took the complimentary shuttle The Lodge offers to town. The location proved quite convenient, even if it was a little bit out of the way. The restaurant was excellent (had the elk steak and the gnocchi). The continental breakfast wasn't anything impressive, but it did the job with cereal, fruit, waffles, toast, bagels, coffee and juice. Our only negative was that our room became very hot in the middle of the night. Even with the heat turned off, we found ourselves opening the door to the porch for a period each night to get some cool air in. I guess this is a good problem to have for winter but we did find it uncomfortable.