Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

A nice hotel, with a beautiful view.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We were very happy with our Summer stay at the Lodge. The view was outstanding! Breakfast was included but it was just ok, not great. We enjoyed the jacuzzi. there is no AC in the rooms, but if you open the window, you will get a nice breeze. The town is only five minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great view and friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Terrific views, helpful staff, great atmosphere, relaxing. Hot tubs were clean and had a great view of the mountains. We took advantage of the free and quick bus rides to downtown as well as the in-house spa. Only negative aspect was that the pillows were a bit uncomfortable for us. Overall, amazing experience! We will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The cost was excellent and the staff was Great!
Cons: The pillows were uncomfortable and the work out room was unacceptable. At a minimum, One modern treadmill would be adequate.
Location: It was pretty close to downtown and all the action.
Went on a last minute trip and looked for a deal on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nice views, not crowded, quiet, short drive to city center.
Nice views of the valley below and the hills behind. Peaceful but only a short drive to the busy downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, OH

Nice Mountain Retreat

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful location and facilities. Great views. Close to so many activities. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from breckenridge colorado

Nothing like expected

Posted Jun 20, 2015
No air conditioning, room miserably hot. Breakfast was nothing more than boxed cereal and waffles, and the hotel charged me twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

A Great stay at The Lodge

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean, had a Bar and Restaurant plus it was an extremely relaxing environment.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: The location is a few miles out of town. But you could bike, jog, visit downtown and shop in the summer while ski in the Winter.
Our experience at The Lodge was wonderful. It is a beautiful place and our check-in person was Cathy. She was very pleasant. Our room had a wonderful view and was extremely neat, clean and orderly. We had drinks at Happy Hour, but did not eat at their Restaurant. Food looked wonderful however. The environment was extremely inviting and relaxing. The only problem with this location is that it is out of town a few miles. We liked it that way however if you were a skiier you might want to stay closer to town. But that would be more expensive as well. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

The view.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Could you a better breakfast.
Location: Great scenery and hiking
The views of the mountains and forests from our room was incredible. Our room was large and done in a western theme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: Hotel is older and showing signs of it. I also prefer AC.
great location, nice property, great friendly staff, ok price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dakota Dunes, SD

Too Hot To Handle

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff is very nice and very friendly and attentive if you have a problem.
Cons: Provide some way of ventilating the rooms. The room I had was extremely warm and stuffy without any way of cooling it off.
Location: Not a bad trip into Breck at all, just a short 2-3 minute drive down Boreas Pass into town. Summit Stage also has a stop nearby taking you to town.
I was one of a few guests for the off season and that was the nice part, the hotel was extremely quiet. One of the places in Breckenridge I've always been curious about, since it's location is rather epic sitting up at 10,000+ feet overlooking the ski resort. The lodge is rustic and comfortable but it is not overly upscale and that's nice, given it's mountain top location. The room is fairly well appointed and the bed was very nice but the pillows were a bit thick, I prefer thinner pillows. There was a fireplace but there was no reason to use it, which leads me to my complaint. While only 50 degrees outside, the inside of the hotel is almost a stifling temp. For 2 days I could never be truly comfortable, especially at night. There are large windows but none of them open and being in the mountains, there's really no need for A/C, so you have no options to cool off. My only other complaint would be the bathroom which was very small but I'm guessing little can be done to change that, it is what it is. You will not get 2 people in there at once getting ready, you will need to take turns. I'm referring to a mountain view king size bed room. I haven't seen other bathrooms in the hotel but I'd imagine they're pretty close to the same. No vanity to place items, just a sink top, which became a juggling act of keeping things standing up and not falling into the sink. Staff is good and friendly, nice people. I didn't try the restaurant, I don't think it was open.