Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
They upgraded our room , staff was very friendly and helpful. Well maintained roads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Wonderful! Staff great. Can't wait to return. Rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle and operators awesome, get you where and when you need to be. Continental Breakfast really good to fuel for the slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Convenient and classy!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Staff truly friendly and helpful. Shuttle fast and convenient. Breakfast included. Fridge in the room. Tasteful decor. Nice restaurant. Comfortable.
Cons: Blinking lights on smoke alarm right over bed. Have to climb stairs a lot. Not much counter space in bathroom. Hot water very slow to arrive.
Location: Fantastic views, outside of but very close to town. Skiing and tubing during the winter; bars, restaurants, shopping. Biking in the summer.
I was really pleased with my stay. The room was lovely (they were remodeled last year) and had an amazing view. I had the "forest view" which I think is cheaper than the "mountain view" - but it was actually of forest and another huge mountain, and was really great. Hot water took an exceptionally long time to arrive in the bathroom. The only other quibble I had about the room was that there was a smoke detector on the ceiling right above the bed that flashed two red lights every few seconds. On a positive note, there was a mini-fridge included in the room. The lobby was attractive and small but cozy with a few comfortable chairs to sit in, a fireplace, a computer, and a water-bottle refilling station. Most of the rooms, the restaurant, and the hot tubs are up or down either a flight or half-flight of stairs, which I found a bit difficult to lug myself and my stuff up and down. The shuttle will take you anywhere in town for free. The drivers and all the staff were really nice and helpful. The restaurant had some very good food and some that was all right. It had a good happy hour. Included breakfast was a big plus. I'm glad I stayed here instead of in town - it took barely more time to take the shuttle than it would have to walk to the base or take the free town bus, and it was less expensive and more classy and had better views. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

4 nights at the lodge

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The shuttle and the day driver Mike. The happy hour and food.
Cons: Internet access. Clean the public bathrooms more frequently.
Location: The town is and lifts are where the action is and the shuttle is very reliable. Nice cozy little town. Best to go to Peak 9 first.
I read the reviews on Expedia before booking. First, pay very close attention to the notation on your confirmation regarding directions on map quest, etc. Get there by Boreas Rd. Second, the name of the Lodge has changed. I drove into the lodge twice while trying to decipher the map quest nightmare. The second time, I called the lodge and that's when I was advised that the name had changed and the front desk came outside waving like an aircraft tender. Lol! Very friendly welcome. The shuttle was very reliable. Mike the day driver is a real trip. But all the drivers were very good. The internet access was weak at best. The last day I was unable to print my boarding pass. The room was difficult to balance the temperature. The first day I asked the front desk if there was a setting on the thermostat. He said just keep it way up and balance it by cracking the windows. The second day, I called maintenance. He was very helpful and added a portable heater and closed the windows tightly (I guess from the previous guest). During the evening, one could hear walking (the floors are a combination of hard wood and carpet) The restaurant and happy hour were great! The food was delicious. The last day we were there, I went to the bathroom near the restaurant. The smell was offensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisle, NY

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful! It was close enough to town without the crowds of town. The views were spectacular.
Location: Although this was not downtown, the shuttle made it feel like you were with its door to door service.
This hotel is amazing! The staff is friendly and helpful. The free hotel shuttle drops you wherever you want and picks you up the same. The continental breakfast is quite ample. The views from the hotel are gorgeous. The two hot tubs are great after a long day on the slopes. The rooms are quite large and very quaint and include a mini frig and Keurig. The restaurant food is delicious and the prices are fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Quiet retreat away from hubbub of Main St., but 10 min wait for hotel shuttle and you can be there in a few more minutes if you want. Great hot tubs for the end of the day of skiing. Wonderful breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Great two-queen room -- comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Very long evening

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was very courteous and the lodge was in a beautiful location. They really need to install insulated doors between joining rooms. The baby next door woke us every 40 min. Not sure if baby was sick or what the problem was but this went on from 5pm through the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Secluded hotel in Breckenridge

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I loved that you were able to get away from the long lines and chaos at the slopes and in town. Great rooms and views
Cons: Nothing really, I enjoyed my entire stay.
Location: We spent most of your time snowboarding on the mountain. I would definitely stop by the taco place in town and sledding in Carter Park.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge at Breckenridge. It was just the two of us and this resort was far enough away from all of the crazy, family activities in town. It was still about a 4 minute drive into town. It was quiet, with beautiful views of the slopes. The restaurant overlooks the mountain and is a perfect spot to watch the sun go down. The rooms were nice and quaint, with fireplace and amazing views of the slopes. The shuttle to and from down was great! It saved us on parking and he was always there in a bout 5 - 10 minutes of calling him. I would completely recommend staying here is you are in Breckenridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous mountain view

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Staff was awesome, best part was the knowledgeable staff and the super great shuttle driversz. They were always prompt and gave us so many useful tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic views

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location with good shuttle service to town and lifts.