Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very convenient location to slopes. Room could use a little updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Breckenridge

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breckenridge is a nice resort to visit. The condo I was given was dated and in need of a major upgrade. I did not feel good value for the money I spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to town

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Do not expect luxury, but if you need a basic condo at an affordable price, go for this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trails End - Breckenridge

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, proximity to the main part of town.
Cons: Turn down the heat on the hot tubs; mark the door from the garage into the building as it was difficult to locate for a "newbie!"
Location: Great location close to wonderful restaurants, and only about 3 blocks from the gondola ride (which is free) up the mountain.
As a summer respite, enjoyed the stay, but the accommodations were pretty dated. Had read other reviews about the hot tubs being too hot -- and they were right! It's great to have the two hot tubs on property but you can't sit in them for more than a few minutes without feeling like boiled lobster! All in all, a good experience -- close to Main Street which was a real plus...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet area

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worked well for me as a woman traveling alone. The building was very secure, requiring secure key fob for building entry. Building was quiet and good for conference access up the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slopes

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay at Trails End cause alot of places say its a ski in ski out place but really you have to shuddle to the slopes. But Trails End is a true ski in ski out hotel you are right there next to base 9. I alot like that you didnt have to push code to get in the little device u just put upto it an the doors open was great. The room was nice. I really enjoyed my stay plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suepfrom sydney

perfect location

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great location for both ski in and ski out convenience but also only a block from all the action of Main street. Our apartment was cosy and well appointed. We were very happy with the overall holiday experience. The pillows were uncomfortable but nowhere is as comfortable as home so it was a small issue. Check in was easy and the complimentary carry bag was very useful for shopping and laundry. We would love to come back in summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Spacious, full kitchen, bbq grill, hot tub
Cons: Was well worth the cost
Location: Peak 9 breckinridge, main street walkable
I highly recommend Trails End condominiums, it was clean, spacious and ski-in ski out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot tub was outside, very enjoyable after a long day of snowboarding. The hot tub was well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update and repair the condo and its furnishings.
The location was great, short walk to ski lift, restaurant, activities and downtown area. The building and lobby and hallways were great. The particular condo we rented was old, dated, worn out, and things were not up to par. For instance there was wood look contact paper on the bathroom vanity. Drawers in the kitchen were broken, fell into your hand if you pulled it out. Furniture was dated and there was at least two tears in the cushion fabric. The gas fireplace produced a funky smell when lit. The baseboard heat units were dinged up and needed repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com