Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Heat wasn't really working. Wifi was also not up to speed. Staff was great price is right. Would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, very nice people

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Stayed here for two nights. Was pleasantly surprised. It was off peak ski season, so rates were very reasonable. Will be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 12, 2015
2 out of the three mornings there was no water what so ever in the rooms. The heater makes a horrible ticking noise that kept me awake my entire stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wayside inn

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Only the price and location.
Cons: Repairs to above comments.
Location: We went to a number of places and it was very convieniet.
Paint coming off the walls. Dirty carpet. No leg room to sit on toilet. Sink counter top worn through. Board broken on sink counter. Stayed six days and had to ask for Kleenex and bar soap. No shampoo. Walls are very thin. Had to ask for more bagels, milk, jam and cream cheese during continental breakfast. Never got the gravy and biscuits, was gone everyday we had break fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain hotel near the slopes

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The place was everything we expected. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean. It was very affordable. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay and ski

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Warm enviting Lobby with fireplace. Nice place to eat the free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs co

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Place was clean, warm, and had a nice hot shower! The beds were comfortable. The tv had cable and we got in the hot tub. Perfect place to rest for the night inbetween days of a shedding in summit county. Staff was super homie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
At the late minute we decided to take our dog. They had no issue with our pooch travelling with us. They were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Sterling

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a very enjoyable one. The price was very reasonable. The service was great an the rooms were beautiful. We slept great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com