Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will work in a pinch

Posted Oct 9, 2014
No ice machine. No shampoo. No a/c. Wifi worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close and cheap

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Bed was good
Cons: Larger bathroom, bigger shower, more mirrors Expedia led me to believe there was continental brkfst. No brkfst!
Location: 3 miles to Breckenridge, terrible construction on hwy. 40 min. to go 3 miles!
Very rustic! Bathroom teenie, shower tiny, very bare room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Worked for what we were looking for.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The person was checked in with was extremely friendly. The room was basic, but clean. The only issue we had was that there didn't seem to be air conditioning that we could figure out. My husband is one of the people that needs a temperature of 72 degrees or less to sleep, and even though it was 40 outside, the room was warm at night. We had to open the window and open the blinds to let some cool air in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Cute Cabin

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We stayed here one night for the Breckenridge Ocktober Festival. We originally just picked the room because it was inexpensive. However, upon arriving we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was and how accommodating the staff was. It has a cute lodge type feel inside and beautiful views. I think it is family-owned and it felt good to support local business in such a "resort" type local. We had a wonderful stay! Thanks guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff!
A wonderful place to stay just minutes from Downtown Breckenridge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic but fell short on coziness

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The sense of adventure that comes with staying in a room that might be described as "rustic and funky"
Cons: The interior painting could be finished and the hot tub cleaned.
Location: Breckenridge
Bed, sheets and pillows wonderful. Bathroom tight even for people under 150 lbs. Room was only partially painted and there was a lack of attention to other details, but we were dry and safe and that night, it was all that mattered. The innkeepers were delightful people though and the lobby had a lodge ambience with crackling fire and comfy furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Run down hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Literally nothing.
Cons: This is not an exaggeration, almost everything!
I never right reviews, but I feel it is unfair that any hotel is kept under these conditions. The breakfast area was dirty, trash overflowing, tables and chairs in disarray. The room had a huge water stain and it was pealing, and the bed linens were not white..... Outside was also dirty, it is obvious that the owners want to get the most for their buck with the least investment possible. Extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are SO SMALL…

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable, that is about all I can say positive about this place.
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms Mini fridge & microwave…tho not sure where you would fit them in the small rooms Screens on the windows
Rooms are SO SMALL…good for two people, but not for a family of four. Bathroom was SO tiny, could barely turn around in there. There are NO coffee makers in the rooms, (have to go to the hotel lobby to get coffee). There are no hairdryers or hangers to hang clothes up. No screens on the windows, bugs came in when we tried to cool off the room. No air or fans available… I have stayed in rooms twice the size of this one with refrigerators and microwaves for less money…
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport

Bathroom on the small side

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Value for money in an expensive town
Cons: The bathrooms!
Location: Great for exploring the Rocky Mountains and cycling too
This place is great for a stopover, but I wouldn't recommend staying here for long. The bathroom is extremely small and the place is a long way from downtown Breckenridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Ok place to stay for the price.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Larger bathroom with bathtub.
Location: We hiked in the moutains
Good location and quiet area. Clean room and nice people. I would have liked a little bigger bathroom with a bathtub but shower was ok.