Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Run down hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Literally nothing.
Cons: This is not an exaggeration, almost everything!
I never right reviews, but I feel it is unfair that any hotel is kept under these conditions. The breakfast area was dirty, trash overflowing, tables and chairs in disarray. The room had a huge water stain and it was pealing, and the bed linens were not white..... Outside was also dirty, it is obvious that the owners want to get the most for their buck with the least investment possible. Extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are SO SMALL…

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable, that is about all I can say positive about this place.
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms Mini fridge & microwave…tho not sure where you would fit them in the small rooms Screens on the windows
Rooms are SO SMALL…good for two people, but not for a family of four. Bathroom was SO tiny, could barely turn around in there. There are NO coffee makers in the rooms, (have to go to the hotel lobby to get coffee). There are no hairdryers or hangers to hang clothes up. No screens on the windows, bugs came in when we tried to cool off the room. No air or fans available… I have stayed in rooms twice the size of this one with refrigerators and microwaves for less money…
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport

Bathroom on the small side

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Value for money in an expensive town
Cons: The bathrooms!
Location: Great for exploring the Rocky Mountains and cycling too
This place is great for a stopover, but I wouldn't recommend staying here for long. The bathroom is extremely small and the place is a long way from downtown Breckenridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Ok place to stay for the price.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Larger bathroom with bathtub.
Location: We hiked in the moutains
Good location and quiet area. Clean room and nice people. I would have liked a little bigger bathroom with a bathtub but shower was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Quaint pet-friendly hotel. Reasonably priced and friendly staff. Could use some updates and a good deep-cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

The rooms smell dirty and are pretty run down.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very nice, and willing to help out. The "hotel" was outdated and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfortable, basic lodging.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Paint on the walls had been touched up in a very sloppy manner and was visually very obvious and looked slovenly. Would be a cheap easy fix.
Clean, comfortable beds, good basic accommodations. Smallish room which did not present problems. Very small bathroom which was also acceptable. Given prices of other lodging in Breckenridge this motel was more than acceptable. We needed a clean comfortable safe place to spend the night and this place was perfect and the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Puppy friendly!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A nice weekend stay in Breckenridge with family and our new puppy. The location was perfect for getting to and from Breckenridge, Dillon and Silverton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fourth of July 2014

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Based on other reviews for this hotel, I can only hope that every other room in the hotel was far superior to the one they rented us . It was upstairs in the back of the office building, I believe room 125. Nice television and decent beds, but the stained ceiling tiles ($5 fix), extensively marked up walls ($20 fix), closet door held closed by a bent nail ($5 fix), and the most hideous garage sale décor you can imagine. Unfortunately, we departed before the office was open or I would have told the owner these things in person. He should be embarrassed to rent that room again without using half of the money we paid him to stay there and making the improvements I have suggested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kc

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Booked at last minute for one night. Most rooms in Breckinridge are set up for multiple night stays so to avoid cleaning costs, this was our best bet. Very old school motel but clean. Bathroom was tiny. (I normally don't pee where my knees touch the wall when I sit down.) Rooms on west heat up in the afternoon so only way too cool off was leave window open and room accessible open all night. Good neighborhood.