Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Page

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from Denver

Telemark

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room wss ok. Seems lile for $200 a night there would be a decent mattress to sleep on. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Customer service was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from NY

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica G. from Niles, IL

Family holiday gateway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always love to stay in Copper. Condo was clean and cozy, not top of the line but great for the price. Upon request fresh towels and housekeeping service was right at our door. Very nice atmosphere and lots of amenities. Walking distance to ski lift and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jm312

At the mountain, a littl older

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice stay. The pictures on the hotel listing are extremely generous; the pictures make the room look a LOT bigger, and much nicer than actual. The common areas are getting a little shabby. No hot tub still as of 1/20/13, the spa room is gutted. There was at least a man working on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from az

Hot tub broken

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The only problem is the hot tub is broken for a month. Why remodel a hot tub in the winter
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Union Creek at Copper Mountain Colorado

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room we were first given was terrible. Cheap half broken furniture. One recliners back was half falling off. Unusable. One window was stuck open and it was -15 degrees outside. Afte an hour and a half of sitting in th room waiting to hear back from the front desk they finally moved us to another room. This was room 212. The second room wad very nice. Good furniture, flat screen tv, fireplace, nicely decorated. It seems to me that it is extremely unfair that they can give you a crummy rundown room or a really nice room. I recomend anyone that rent a room from here should go in and look t the room, if not impressed call and get a better room. Since all the rooms are priced the same you shouldn't have to settle for a room that the owner has neglected and just put in the bare minimum required. The second room was 406. I feel tar copper is really ripping people off to rent rooms for a flat rate no matter how nice the room. In the end we got a nice room, but only after complaining for over an hour. There is something very wrong with the pricing of these rooms. I probably won't rent here again, but if I do I will check my room and if not satisfied I will either get a refund or demand a room that is worth my money. Not happy with the one night stay. 
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland,Co

Not into the 80's decor

Posted Mar 25, 2010
It was not what I expected. When I booked it I thought I was getting the place that was pictured online -instead I got a room from the late 70's early 80's that needs to be updated and/or thoroughly scrubbed. Bathtub was gross and carpets need to be cleaned. Convenience to the slopes can't be beat and front desk staff was very nice and very responsive to extra towels when needed.