Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great staff, comfortable accommodations, within walking distance to charming downtown area with many restaurant choices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Victorian Inn with clean, compact rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The character of the building and the continental breakfast.
Cons: Provide entry instructions to the inn with the registration confirmation.
Location: Does not apply. The visit was for family reasons.
Initially, access to the inn was difficult. There was no response to the doorbell, or a phone call, and the entry code was not provided with the registration materials. The small room was very clean and had comfortable climate-control. The inn was very quiet and the bed was quite comfortable. The continental breakfast was fabulous! My wife and I enjoyed our two days and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Drhaught

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sundune from ocean county, nj

what an inn should be

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the inn before and found it to be once again wonderful. The room was comfortable, the spaciousness and charm of the former mansion extraordinary and befitting the great, interesting town of Summit. Simply a gem, the De Bary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jane naylor from naples, florida

comfy inn in a great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the DeBary Inn while in town for the weekend. The staff were helpful, funny and well-informed. The Inn has not been decorated to death, just lovely old stuff with quaint charm. The location is great - walking distance to town, which is full of nice stores and good restaurants. It also has easy access to hiking in state park nearby. Summit is an interesting town full of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

easy to find out of the way

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location was central for our needs
we were there for a somber occasion however the inn was a much needed pleasant respite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
room is clean , great location, downtown with in 5 mins walk. and i really enjoy the stay at debary inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart Hoffman from Pittsburgh

Hospitality excellence

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had another great stay at the DeBary (our fourth time). Rooms are comfy and clean. Bfast is very tasty. Jim Cramer himself stopped by to give me a signed copy of his new book!! Hospitality superb!! A bargain in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice small inn in central Summit

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
After hours check-in without anyone at the front desk & third floor walk-up room took more effort than desired. But rest of stay went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn from Summit, NJ

Great stay especially for a local high school reu

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect place to stay. And what a great location!! Comfortable and warm living room for breakfast or just to relax on a couch and read paper. Very friendly owners. Excellent!!