Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Victorian Inn with clean, compact rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The character of the building and the continental breakfast.
Cons: Provide entry instructions to the inn with the registration confirmation.
Location: Does not apply. The visit was for family reasons.
Initially, access to the inn was difficult. There was no response to the doorbell, or a phone call, and the entry code was not provided with the registration materials. The small room was very clean and had comfortable climate-control. The inn was very quiet and the bed was quite comfortable. The continental breakfast was fabulous! My wife and I enjoyed our two days and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

easy to find out of the way

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location was central for our needs
we were there for a somber occasion however the inn was a much needed pleasant respite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
room is clean , great location, downtown with in 5 mins walk. and i really enjoy the stay at debary inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice small inn in central Summit

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
After hours check-in without anyone at the front desk & third floor walk-up room took more effort than desired. But rest of stay went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn from Summit, NJ

Great stay especially for a local high school reu

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect place to stay. And what a great location!! Comfortable and warm living room for breakfast or just to relax on a couch and read paper. Very friendly owners. Excellent!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Akiko Dirnberger from DeBary Inn, Summit, NJ

Customer care and security

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
No secure telephones in any of the guest rooms. What surprise! I was ready to move to another hotel but couldn't. There was no one who worked to help guests for any reasons wahtsoever. No customer!Apparently this is their normal operation procedure. My room was located on the first floor at the front and the corner of the hotel. I went out for a dinner later, as I returned to the hotel, I could see that one of the first floor windows was open about 10 inches wide and found out that it was one of the windows in my room, where someone could climb into the room from outside, so I checked the other two windows in my room facing the street and traffic, again found that both of the windows were unlocked. I locked one the windows but the other one wouldn't budge into a lock position. Since there was no one from the hotel there for me to request to change rooms, I had to sleep in the room that was very insecure. A terrible experience and I will not use this hotel again. Number One concern of any hotels should be providing their guest a safe and secure place to stay in a strange city. How can this hotel do it without any staff available to make certain that their guest is looked after? In addition, the hotel's assumption that every guest should arrive with his/hers cell phone is very wrong. Very poor operation. Oh, yes, ther was a phone number to call left on a sheet of paper on the bed, if there were any questions. This is no way to care for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniela from Fort Lauderdale

Cute hotel, but not great sleep comfort

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really cute, nice architecture, and close to tons of restaurants and bars. The mattress definitely needs to be updated, the walls are very thin (you can hear people speaking in the room next door), and there is no heating (only central heating; when I slept there, it cooled down to about 55-57F at night, it was very cold in the room and the morning shower quite uncomfortable!). The front desk is very friendly, and there is enough free parking for all guests. Breakfast is simple, but enough for me since I am not a big breakfast eater. I would probably stay there again for a business trip, but definitely not for leisure with my husband. Tip: bring ear plus, eye shades and an extra blanket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by J. Battle from North Carolina

Charm, Comfort, Convenience and Reasonable Price

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The DeBary Inn is ideally situated in a great neighborhood with easy access to very good restaurants and shops and a short train ride to Manhattan. I loved the self-check-in, the room was elegant, roomy and comfortable, the receptionist very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast ample. In my opinion, this luxury bed and breakfast beats overpriced big name hotels any day or night of the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuge from Shorewood

Top B & B

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Our room was awesome, love the updated private bath.
Location: Great walking distance to Downtown Summit w/plenty of Restaurants and shops and train station.
Great, Friendly, helpful staff! Quaint & B with all amenities. Just perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter C. from Fort Lauderdale, FL

A real jewel in Summit, New Jersey!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was absolutely perfect in every way!