Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Jersey Shore

Lovely, well-maintained.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Location: Lovely town of Summit offers great shops, restaurants, beautiful homes.
The hotel is a lovely old hotel, but well-maintained and obviously refurbished. The bed was very comfortable as were all the pillows; plenty of amenities, very, very pleasant staff and perfectly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Montrose, PA

Should have been better

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for me
I had a room on the lower level. Not as nice as rooms that I have stayed in upstairs. Very drafty and the TV reception was terrible. Also very noisy since you could hear everything on the floor above. WiFi and cell phone service do not work well in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by chris from seattle

Nice place less than helpful staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast and restaurant in general was good.
Cons: The hotel staff. They were un-informed about area happenings, items posted on their own website or general travel and transportation questions.
Location: There is nothing near by. It's in a residential neighborhood with shopping and trains a good 15 minute walk away. The area shuts down early
The hotel itself was ok. The beds weren't very comfortable and the rooms were small...especially the bathrooms! The restaurant was the best feature. The breakfast and food was good. The conceriege staff was horrible and un-informed. We had 4 different people during our stay and none could answer general questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from NJ

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel with a gorgeous lobby and cozy fireplace to enjoy. The room was clean and bathroom updated, only cons were the lack of outlets in the room and the smaller size, neither of which made a difference to the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, lots of great place to go in the town and their own tavern/restaurant was charming as well. We would definitely stay here again. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Comprehenisve breakfast options.
Location: Easy walk to delightful shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Plastic Paddy from Hog town

Clean & friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and quiet with a lively basement bar with friendly staff. The place could do with a bit of a re-furb, but the overall feel is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk service was helpful & friendly. Hotel is tired, needs updating throughout. Too bad because Summit's a great town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com