Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I was in Summit New Jersey for a business meeting. The Grand Summit was a very nice hotel, with a wonderful historic flare. Hat Tavern had a great atmosphere and delicious food. I look forward to staying there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester, Ma

Weekend in Summit

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet is the best
Cons: Would like clearer picture and High Definition on all channels
Location: I am always visiting relatives when in Summit so don't need things to d., Location is less than 10 minutes from their house which obviously works well
The Grand Summit is a good hotel to stay at. Definitely the best breakfast buffet of many that I have had, Staff very friendly and accommodating for late check in. Bed was comfortable although a little hard as were the pillows. WiFi easy to access and worked well, TV is okay butImlike a better picture. Have stayed here before and will again, mostly because location is so convenient to where the family I visit lives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville, SC

convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location, charm, comfortable beds
Location: Very close to train station, great shopping
A lovely older hotel with charm. Beautiful and comfortable lobby with continuous gas fireplace. The bar and restaurant downstairs were excellent.....good food and drinks. The breakfast was impressive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location in very pretty Summit.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Good sized standard Queen room, lovely very comfortable bed, good daily service with coffee and bottled water replenished daily. Free wifi.
Cons: Wifi free but unreliable. Tea bags could be provided in room. Breakfast could be more varied daily.y
Location: Great location within easy walking distance of Summit centre. Walking distance to train station, with 40 min journey into New York.
Good large room, good sized bathroom although bath too shallow to use as bath, but fine as shower facility. Good daily service apart from one day when my donut purchased from local shop and left in room for snack was thrown away!! No fridge in room and charge of $20 per night for hire of fridge is excessive. Used ice available on every floor with ice bucket to keep my own supply of fresh milk cool for use to make tea. Coffee machine provided with new supplies of Starbucks provided daily but no tea supplied. Luckily there were tea bags available in Lobby (which has 24 hour tea and coffee facilities) and was able to use coffee machine to heat water for cup of tea. Good heating/cooling system in room if a little noisy at night. Bose music centre in room was nice touch for playing CDs, and a good size TV on wall with decent selection of channels although reception of some channels was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Lobby nice feel. Coffee and tea in morning and afternoon, very nice.
Cons: towels a bit thin. Esp for the price paid!
With weddings and events there often, ask for a room in a wing far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I love this place! Cozy, comfortable. Great restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exhaust Fan

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I believe my room number was 238 (second floor) and outside the window was a large exhaust fan that ran all night. If wasn't a gentle hum that might put some to sleep, instead if was a rather loud roar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edgarfrom Charlottesville VA

??

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brief overnight - nice dinner in Hat Grill - good hamburgers. Breakfast mediocre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It's located in a quiet neigborhood, they provide you the best care. The personnel is very kind and available 100% of the time, in my opinion is the best hotel of the area. It is close to the train station about 10 minutes walking and close to atlantic overlook hospital. I strongly recommend you this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Fabulous location, room was completely redone and spotless, great rate and free breakfast Included. Will stay again.