Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: not really
Location: Grandkids Fun!!!
Worked out perfect for our needs!!! Wonderful Pool Area, Great Breakfast, Close to visit our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an odd place

Posted Aug 2, 2014
fine hotel - stayed there this year before RAMROD - Ride around mt rainier in one day - and it is just fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & cool Nice rooms & beds

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Not hotels fault just wish it wasn't basically in middle of nowhere Nice rooms great view of Mt Ranier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chandler

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were varied over the five days, which was welcome. The pool is clean and comfortable. locations is great for accessibility.
Cons: The front desk was rarely staffed. I had to call by phone to get attention when we arrived. It was the same a multiple times throughout our stay.
Location: Easy drive to many places in Puyallup and area. Avoid the convenience store across the road. 24 hour Subway just a quarter mile away.
We stayed here five nights while in the area visiting family. Everything was comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Stop the trains?
Location: No good place close to eat.
We were working the Mother Earth News Fair. I would have rather been a little closer, but a 10 minute drive isn't bad. Great breakfast, nice rooms, clean. The only downside ... stay in a room on the front side ... the trains will wake you on the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel was lovely & clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They let us check in early, which was a huge help. We were in town for a wedding so I probably won't be back but if I'm ever back in the neighborhood I won't hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley Thomas from San Diego, CA

All the comforts of home and more!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were VERY happy with this hotel. Staff was very attentive. Pool, work out room (not just cardio) and a terrific hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage and waffles. I will stay longer next time to enjoy lingering at the hotel each day! Beds were a little soft but we slept very well after our bout of exercise. This hotel was busy with a travel team of teenagers but we heard very little noise and there was still plenty of breakfast to go around. :) We also found some great barbecue nearby. What could be better?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynden,wa

Easy to get on and off the freeway

Posted May 22, 2014
We stayed only one evening but the staff was very helpful when our room keys didn't work. It was very quiet...honestly never heard another person in the hallway..very quiet..slept well
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Tacoma Dome

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway access and the Tacoma Dome. Enjoyed the pool.
Cons: Better housekeeping in the pool area. The floor was pretty gross around the pool. Also have the pool open at 7 AM instead of 9AM
Loved our stay at the hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. Great that the check out time was noon.