Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WDC

just dropping in

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: i normally stays at the sleep inn on broad street but lately when i visit they have these flying roaches so i just picked a different hotel and this t
Cons: breakfast bar
Location: everything is near by restaurant, bowling, skating, EVERYTHING!
the front desk man was very friendly. it is hard to find that from men and older men.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Softball Tournament with 16U Girls

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Security in the parking lot.
The staff was GREAT!! We were in town for a Softball Tournament with girls 16U. The pool closes at 10pm on weekends but the male manager kept the pool open until 11pm so the girls could have fun!! We called several times with questions and he was helpful each time and did not mind answering all of our (Julie's) questions! We did have a problem with one room and the manager was very concerned! He personally checked the room out and made it right! We chose this hotel because of the low price. In our group we had 7 rooms. I believe 5 of the 7 rooms and been remodeled. The 2 rooms that hadn't been remodeled were the ones that members of our group weren't completely happy with. I believe one smelled of smoke and the other had a space under the door where the light shown in. After swimming the staff even replaced our wet towels with dry towels at 10:30pm. 1 member of our group had a sick child the day of check out and had no problem asking for a later check out time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuel Hilton from Hollywood,sc

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was bedbug in my bed I told the manager that there were bedbug in the bed and the the foo had a crack about 3/8to1/2in in width. I was not happy about this and to add the top latch was broken off the door as well. I would not recommend this hotel to any one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi from Laurel, MD

America's Best?

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, this was one of America's worst! The bathroom didn't have enough towels, no hooks, and no garbage can. When we returned from our outing, there were several women hanging around the hotel who didn't look like "guests" there- but a little shady with the skimpy outfits. The main office smelled of Indian food. We didn't even bother with their free breakfast as there was only one table. The morning after our stay I found a dead slug on the floor. All night there were horns beeping, motors revving, and general noise outside. At about 2 a.m., there was someone trying their room key in our room lock. Of course, there are circumstances beyond the owners' control, but it seems as if some of this stuff is tolerated. Disappointed, but it was convenient for where we were going that evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ramblingman from Raleigh nc

hard to find

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy place, lights halfway work,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shacoiya from Columbia, sc

In the heart of Sumter

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful! I believe this is a family owned hotel. The owner and his wife were sweet and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable. I asked that I not be bothered by housekeeping and they did not come in or even knock. When I went down for towels the next day, the owner said, "you need towels, oh I wanted to make sure you were not disturbed" I only mentioned it once but I will admit they did just that. The room was very clean and quiet. Everything that is mentioned online was in the room. We enjoyed our stay..We got a lot of bang for our buck! And we were less than a mile from Sumter's attractions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nik nik from sumter

relaxing weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my room with the jetted tub, I was able to relax in peace without a lot of noise. And the bed was so comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by SoryElena from Beaufort SC

Not what is offer

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Rooms are not what expectedm Say 4 people on room then made a charge of $14 for 2 adults
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Myrtle Beach, SC

Looked like mostly business travelers there

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location, friendly manager
Cons: noisy a/c when it kicked on. room next to stairs - heard footsteps throughout the night.
Location: Outskirts of Sumter, SC on the main road to Columbia - it was convenient for us, and had many shops & restaurants nearby. Very friendly folks there.
It is an older property, but fairly well maintained... it was acceptable for the price.