Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by feliciafrom Dudley

Don't stay...Run away!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
One word..horrible. furniture was shambles desk legs crooked bed spread had "someone has been here" stains. Bathroom paint was peeling off the tub..did you really try to paint the tub? The tub had dtsins that screamed some one clean me. Bathroom door had 2 base ball size holes in it that was patch by some one who clearly needs some training. Old carpet and a puke green wall...ugh!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodnishafrom New haven ct

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I was in was fine but one of the other people that traveled with me said she had different bugs showing up in her room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meadowbrookfrom Sumter, SC

Only If you Have too

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We put a guest up, the lobby smelled horrible. There was a picture of idols in there literally. Didn't feel comfortable for our guest but he said he felt like everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janetfrom Georgia

CLOSE TO STORES, RESTRAUNTS AND ETC.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOT SWITCHED FROM FIRST ROOM DO TO OFF ODOR. 2ND ROOM BETTER. THE HOTEL SERVICE WAS FANTASTIC AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. ROOM (SUITE) WAS A GREAT SIZE, BED VERY COMFORTABLE. NEED A BIT MORE VARIETY FOR BREAKFAST BUT FOR THE PRICE I CAN'T COMPLAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WDC

just dropping in

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: i normally stays at the sleep inn on broad street but lately when i visit they have these flying roaches so i just picked a different hotel and this t
Cons: breakfast bar
Location: everything is near by restaurant, bowling, skating, EVERYTHING!
the front desk man was very friendly. it is hard to find that from men and older men.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GREENfrom SUMTER

CLOSE TO ALL SIGHTS

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Softball Tournament with 16U Girls

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Security in the parking lot.
The staff was GREAT!! We were in town for a Softball Tournament with girls 16U. The pool closes at 10pm on weekends but the male manager kept the pool open until 11pm so the girls could have fun!! We called several times with questions and he was helpful each time and did not mind answering all of our (Julie's) questions! We did have a problem with one room and the manager was very concerned! He personally checked the room out and made it right! We chose this hotel because of the low price. In our group we had 7 rooms. I believe 5 of the 7 rooms and been remodeled. The 2 rooms that hadn't been remodeled were the ones that members of our group weren't completely happy with. I believe one smelled of smoke and the other had a space under the door where the light shown in. After swimming the staff even replaced our wet towels with dry towels at 10:30pm. 1 member of our group had a sick child the day of check out and had no problem asking for a later check out time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuel Hiltonfrom Hollywood,sc

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was bedbug in my bed I told the manager that there were bedbug in the bed and the the foo had a crack about 3/8to1/2in in width. I was not happy about this and to add the top latch was broken off the door as well. I would not recommend this hotel to any one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimifrom Laurel, MD

America's Best?

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, this was one of America's worst! The bathroom didn't have enough towels, no hooks, and no garbage can. When we returned from our outing, there were several women hanging around the hotel who didn't look like "guests" there- but a little shady with the skimpy outfits. The main office smelled of Indian food. We didn't even bother with their free breakfast as there was only one table. The morning after our stay I found a dead slug on the floor. All night there were horns beeping, motors revving, and general noise outside. At about 2 a.m., there was someone trying their room key in our room lock. Of course, there are circumstances beyond the owners' control, but it seems as if some of this stuff is tolerated. Disappointed, but it was convenient for where we were going that evening.