Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Was OK. Area was quieter than I thought (which was a good thing). The wall plugs were broken, my chargers kept falling out of all them. Also the microwave was not working. Other than that, enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
very pleasant, the staff were very nice and thoughtful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Lakeland, FL

Good for the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The bed. The Breakfast was great! I had eggs, sausage, toast, juice, waffle and coffee. I was fine until dinner.
Cons: Maybe an elevator. Some security also as I felt not so good about my car in the lot fully packed, but it came out fine.
Location: I dont know of anything.
I got in late, so I didnt get to use the pool, but it looked nice. I hated that I had to climb up the concrete stairs with a heavy suitcase. The king size bed was very nice and the pillows comfy. Average on cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NickEDimes from Orlando

Served it's purpose

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved this hotel because it was half way to our destination off I95. We were making good time on our road trip so we arrived earlier than we anticipated. Unfortunately the pool was closed. The room itself had a nice TV with On demand features but the rest of it was a bit outdated. Some stains marred the sheets as well as sticky stuff left on the dressers. It was acceptable for our 18 hour stay but for the price we paid I would have expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stylus Transportation

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by sue from nh

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Not easy to find nice hotel when traveling with small pet. Have to settle for tired rooms with stained carpet. Hotel old and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Sumter, SC

Weekend getaway.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly, room comfortable, very clean.Tom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddie A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anonymous from sumter,sc

nasty and RUDE

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very nasty nd rude...cuts you off in midsentence..sheets had lipstick and sand in them...asked for new ones and the manager informed us that they only change sheets on certain days..and TODAY WAS NOT ONE OF THEM...we packed and left..but not before noticing the bedbug crawling on the wall!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by GB, Hotel Management
These comments makes me question if this review was posted for the wrong hotel. We have great guest services and clean comfortable rooms. Our guest comments are always about friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms, plus an exceptional breakfast. However, if by chance this is your experience at the Baymont in Manning SC, we (the entire staff) sincerely apologize for the problems and the inconvenience to you. Our exterminator checked our facility and no trace of the bugs mentioned were found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrew Jackson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com