Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lewis

very nice

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great location, pet friendly, the mini kitchen is awesome.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Lewis, Thank you for leaving such a great review of our property! We do supply many amenities to make your stay feel like it was at home, and we can see that we have accomplished this with your recent stay. We especially appreciate your high ratings of our Cleanliness, Comfort, Condition, Location and Service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Candlewood Suites of Sumter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from LaGrange Mo

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 8 days at Candlewood Suites in Sumter. The room was very clean, staff was very friendly as well. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sumter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from columbia

convenient and clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
i like having a gym with more than just a treadmill in it! staff let me check in early, and they also gave me directions to the event i needed to get to that evening. will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Basel, Switzerland

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Value Cleanliness Friendly Staff Location
Cons: Nothing.
Based on other reviews, we selected this hotel. It is convenient, very clean, and has a very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First Stay at a Candlewood Property

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
..and I'll definitely stay again. Everything was top-notch, from the front desk staff, to the hotel amenities and the cleanliness/comfort of the room. Compares very favorably to similar Marriott properties (Springhill, Courtyard) and definitely better than most Comfort Inns and Suites that I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil from Illinois

This hotel is great!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette in the room had what was needed to cook basic meals or warm up food that may have been purchased from one of the nearby restaurants. This hotel is located on the main road and is close to stores and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable. I was told that room service was once a week but the 7 days we stayed w had no room service at all. We had to bring our bed sheets & towels to the front desk for exchange. I did not mind the towel parts but the sheets should have been changed by ROOM SERVICE at least once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Outstanding great hotel. Always stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel where ever we go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen and Ken from East Providence, RI

Great for retired couples and families.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: The room size and amenities were the best.
Cons: They did not offer daily maid service so we had to exchange our used towels at the desk each day.
Location: The location of the hotel was on a main road near everything and easy for anyone to find.
We stayed for a week and felt we had every convenience right there....loved the laudry, the gym, the indoor pool (the Grandkids visited one day and came back the next day because they had so much fun). Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. What more could we ask?!