Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pomaria SC

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We needed a respite and we found it at this hotel. We would choose it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Nice for an in-and-out stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Hot tub
Location: There isn't too much to do in Sumter, but the hotel was located in a convenient spot on the main strip.
They seemed to cut corners of what a typical hotel would offer. Only two towels, no breakfast, some strange shampoo/conditioner mix, a tiny bar of soap. When I tried to get a paid breakfast, the doors were locked and there was nobody at the front desk to let me into their shop.Nothing too elaborate, but everything I needed. Hotel staff was nice. The fire alarm went off while I was there, but at least everyone was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Augusta, SC

Close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed for a fastpitch travel softball tournament weekend in Sumter. The hotel was close to the ballparks and a lot of restaurants were less than a mile away. The price was a little higher than other hotels but we had a full size refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, stove, and all the dishes. Almost forgot that they have FREE clothes washer and dryers. This was a Hugh help since we had to wash the uniform after each day. The only negative I have is the coffee maker was a 4 cup. It would have been nice to know this and we would have brought the spare one we have but not a real issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ATLTennisfrom Atlanta

Perfect except for...

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: great room, very clean, good appliances, very helpful staff Cons: AC malfunction... The thermostat does work.. So you manually have to turn it on or off... Major problem in the night... Room# 205... Seems to be a known problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Durham, NC

Clean, quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Our room smelled strange, hard to describe - like they were trying to mask an odor. Our AC unit did not work right and could be set to frigid or OFF, which caused the entire family to wake up with sore throats. The hotel is in a reasonable area of town and has restaurants near by. Our room was clean but sparse. There is an included kitchen area stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc, a full fridge, microwave and stove top (no oven). Overall I was happy with the stay but thought the price was high. No breakfast is included but there is a small shop where you can buy some limited food items. You can do a lot worse than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom GSO

First Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel worked out great, even though they do not provide a breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mfrom Baltimore

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room for the price. The hotel is clean its self serve when it comes to luggage. Had a problem getting a cart at check out. Other than that no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lewis

very nice

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great location, pet friendly, the mini kitchen is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Lewis, Thank you for leaving such a great review of our property! We do supply many amenities to make your stay feel like it was at home, and we can see that we have accomplished this with your recent stay. We especially appreciate your high ratings of our Cleanliness, Comfort, Condition, Location and Service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Candlewood Suites of Sumter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom LaGrange Mo

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 8 days at Candlewood Suites in Sumter. The room was very clean, staff was very friendly as well. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sumter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michaelfrom columbia

convenient and clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
i like having a gym with more than just a treadmill in it! staff let me check in early, and they also gave me directions to the event i needed to get to that evening. will definitely stay again.