Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Came to Sumter for a wedding. Wedding party stayed across the street but paid more. This hotel had everything we needed and even upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Nice people. We always enjoy our stay there in Sumter. Near shopping and restaurants. Love the en door pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williams from Bowie MD

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very enjoyable, good breakfast, great hotel service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nasty Room

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent, breakfast was above average, compared to what you see in typical breakfast included stays..
The overall hotel is fine above average. The room we stayed in 325 was not, had a nasty smell coming from the A/C.. My fault for not requesting another room, but it was late when we checked in only stayed for a few minutes, then we left and did not get back until after 12:30am, we did not feel like dealing with it as late as it was..where only staying one night..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter, SC standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Floyd from Anywhere, USA

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. They seemed to have a problem with the hot water, or should I say luke warm water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodations of your room, and that the staff was able to provide you with helpful service. We apologize for the problem you encountered regarding the temperature of the water. We will ensure maintenance is aware of this so that situations such as this do not reoccur in the future. We hope you get the chance to visit us again in the near future so we get the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Golfbuddy

Decent place to stay in Sumter

Posted Dec 6, 2013
One A.m.front desk staff not friendly. All other staff were fine. Decent breakfast choices. Very loud as room doors had strong pulls and slammed shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous from Sumter

nice family style hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice comfortable family style hotel. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank Harms from Sumter, SC, USA

ADA Room - NOT

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked an ADA room since my wife is wheelchair bound. We were given a room with a tub instead of a flat floor shower as requested. The room had several mechanical problems as well which were not fixed over the three days we stayed. There was no hot water on two mornings. Parking was totally inadequate for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the conditions of your room, including the lack of flat floor shower and the various mechanical issues. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tanglebabe from Austin, Texas

Excellent Choice

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The price is very reasonable for this area. The front desk and maid service was excellent! The hotel is very clean and up to date.
Cons: Parking area
Location: The location is perfect
This Hotel was an excellent choice! I will stay there each and every time I come to town. I will encourage all my friends and family to choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013