Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, S.C.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Just moved to S.C., and needed a pet friendly room at a good price, and last minute. They welcomed myself, and my cat with no problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A. Place to stay for the darlington race

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Price was good we weren't getting gouged on price.
Cons: More updating it is a little tired.
Location: Tr ack is 45 min away up 401. Easy entrance and exit avoids lots of race traffic.
It was fine for our purpose.see below for convenience for race.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

Expexting 2 star..got 2 star

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Staff very friendly....room could of been a little cleaner. Dusty vents, soap scum in tub and greasy finger prints on microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roberta VanWormer from Darlington, SC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brickham from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was just looking for a clean place to sleep and a hot shower. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom wood work had obviously not been dusted in some time. Garbage left outside of adjoining rooms was there for the length of my stay. The lobby service was efficient and courteous as was the breakfast service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mick from Australia

No problems here

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.R. from ST. Petersburg Fl.

would stay again

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, free breakfast a plus, staff very attentive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim

Weekend feline hand-off

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The location was off the beaten path but was in a quiet location.
Cons: Dining room tables were a little sticky.
Location: Great Pizza place close by.
I had booked the trip in advanced for two nights. I was in South Florida and got off to a late start. Driving into the night I knew I was not going to make it to the hotel until the next day. I called and spoke with the night clerk. He called another hotel closer to where I was. He was going to try and transfer one night. he was unable to do it for me. He tried. I told him I still needed the room for the second night. I ended up stopping at an Econo en route. My daughter was driving down from PA. She arrived at the hotel first. The desk clerk gave her the key which I was happy about. They told her they were going to try and refund me for the first night. I needed to call Expedia. I did and they were very helpful. They called the hotel and confirmed the willingness to refund the night. Thank You!!! All the staff was very helpful. I would stay her again,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

scarey

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was in a very bad part of town. Linens were clean. Room was in poor condition. The only good thing about this place was the very nice young man that checked us in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by taylor

excellent

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were welcomed with open arms and a smile. Most groups our size would be a nightmare for hotels. It was a smooth and delightful stay, and a feel that brought you back in time to the glory days of the 70's. We had a blast! Thanks econo lodge.