Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

4 night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Food is literally across the road and next door. Shopping within 1 mile
I want to start off by saying I have stayed at a number of Hampton Inn hotels and this is by far the best one. Clean rooms, pleasant hotel staff, and overall experience was excellent. I stayed 4 nights at the property in Manning, SC and was very pleased with my experience. I requested a late checkout which was approved, again the hotel staff was excellent. Although I was on vacation and refused to get up before 10 AM, the hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-10. Thanks Hampton Inn Staff for a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and clean rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and comfortable beds.
Cons: Train staff on providing superior or better customer service. When incidents happen, staff should be available to assist not other hotel guests.
Location: A variety of reasonably priced eateries within walking distance and shopping plaza nearby.
The room was clean with very comfortable beds. However, the main staff attitudes were very disappointing (e. g., gossiping and joking about guests to other guests, rude in communications, and not very helpful at all). I'm not certain if I would recommend this hotel without at least staying at some of the other hotels in the same area; and there were a number of others to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great hotel to stop over en route to your final destination. Frequently books up early - recommend you make a reservation. Very clean and great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gsv from Tallahassee

Close to venue

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ac in the room did not get cold first night. Second day, they changed it out and second one did not either. Maintenance said they all needed freon, yet they didn't put it in. Cleaning would put ac on one dial, maintenance said both dials should light up, so they continued changing it back n forth...we got in to pool around ten thirty, was making no noise, but was made to get out at eleven. The people who worked there were friendly, and room was clean, but you could smell the smoke on our floor from the smoking rooms who had people who would light up and smoke in the halls before getting to their rooms, my son is allergic...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Hillsborough, NC

The guests were pleased.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked four rooms for out of town guests coming for a family gathering. Everyone said the rooms were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Atlanta

Clean stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Great place off interstate. Fast food close by for food also close to a Wal-mart. It was great for my one night stay on the way to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Sav

Would stay again

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Very nice. Will stay next time I am passing through
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com