Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Change the mattresses and update the tired worn out furniture.
The hotel was very old and doesn't seem to be kept up well. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and worn out. I was disappointed, based on the other reviews that I read. There is also not a full breakfast like at other Hampton Inns that I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by F. Davis from N Wilkesboro, NC

Great customer service at a wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fresh and clean. Staffers were professional and courteous, smiled and spoke, polite every time they interacted with the customers. Very helpful with questions and services. Rooms were so clean. Beds were so comfortable. Great night's stay. Repeat customer because of the comfort. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place for an extended stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff The breakfast buffet was well managed - always well stocked and continually cleaned
Based on the website not letting submit this review without completing this question I need to tell you: This is the first abad last review I will ever do for Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sabrina from Washingtonville

Clean but needs some updating

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the stay was great. The rooms were clean but my bathroom need some updating. The shower surround had signs of wear and tear. However, the rest of the room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by F Davis from N Wilkesboro, NC

Had a wonderful stay! will be back again.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay and plan to come back soon. Hotel was so clean and fresh smelling. Beds were so comfortable, got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was great! Love those waffles! Staff was so polite and helpful. Hotel located close to shopping opportunities. Will definately come back here to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Quanda from Sumter, SC

Wonderful & Accomodating!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were polite from check in to check out. I called to bn let the hotel know I was running late due to family emergency, they were understanding & assured me the reservation was sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Definitely not up to Hampton Inn standards.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
television channel selection was poor..we were in a golf city and could not get the final round of the TPC! Every question we asked the front desk (toothpick, map, etc) the answer was negative..staff was parked all nite and during the rain under the portico..very disappointing for a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Moore from Greenville, SC

Great Stay!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Hampton was great. The staff was great and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from North Carolina

Business and Girls Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms very clean. Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to department stores. Numerous great restaurants. Shaw Air Force Base close for touring. Just centered in a great area.
Beautiful hotel. Great staff that was very friendly and courteous. Clean and comfortable room.