Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great!!! Kids liked the pool.
Location: Right next door to an Outback.
Our stay at the Holiday was great. The continental breakfast had a lot of choice for adults and kids. The room itself was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn ny

Nice hotel, horrible neighborhood

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel was very nice and the staff was pleasant. However, the neighborhood didnt seem to safe. There was a sign inside the room stating if anyone were to knock on the door claiming they were housekeeping to call the front desk, along with a bunch of other precautions. The next morning when I got to my car in the parking lot, it appeared like someone tried to break into my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, service was good, breakfast was yummy, nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Seneca SC

Conference Getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My experience was wonderful. The room was in excellent condition and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay again if I were to visit Sumter again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Possibly the best hotel in Sumter

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff . . . the warm, private indoor pool . . . the clean, comfortable suite . . . the excellent breakfast selection . . .
Cons: Perhaps the fitness center could be expanded, but that's really nit-picking . . .
Location: This hotel is close to a number of restaurants, and is only 45 minutes from Columbia if you wanted to visit the capital but stay somewhere less busy
The staff was accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, the indoor pool was a warm delight on chilly fall days . . . The breakfast selection was excellent (I particularly enjoyed the cinnamon rolls), and the guest laundry room was a nice bonus . . . When we decided to extend our stay but they were booked, they arranged for us to stay at their sister hotel, and at a discounted rate . . . Overall, our experience with the Holiday Inn Express in Sumter was wonderful, and, as a former resident of Sumter and a frequent traveler, I would highly recommend this hotel . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefanfrom Ann Arbor

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was the first time there but would come back anytime again. Good neighborhood with lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com