Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
You barely get what you paid for.Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: complete renovation.
For the price and location, you should get better. Wasn't expecting a 5-Star but neither I expect broken shower heads, crappy towels or a room that smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Harry P., Hotel Management
We apologize to see that you did not had a great experience. However, can you please let us know what room you had stayed so that we can take a look at the concerns. We had replaced new shower heads in all of our rooms just about 2 months ago. Also, wanted to make sure you have stayed at Howard Johnson in Manning and not in Santee. As we have been mistaken in the past. If your stay was in Manning, again we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from georgia
Posted Jun 5, 2015
Ok for the price. Older hotel but we just needed a place to sleep. Breakfast had make your own waffles, bagels,sweet rolls but no fruit or yogurt.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Florida
clean hotel close to interstatePosted May 18, 2015
We wanted a clean, quiet place to spend the night on our way home. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. We had a good nights rest.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Michigan
Loud neighborPosted May 3, 2015
Hotel was fine for an overnight stay. Wouldn't stay for a vacation. People next door were loud talkers with loud kids until about 10:30pm. Walls are paper thin.
for Couplesby Harry from Pa
Winter getawayPosted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was clean and the bed were great. The only thing was the pillows were half size pillows. They were more for kids than adults. I had taken mine from home so I didn't have a problem with them but my husband had to use them.
for Business Travelersby Kevin
Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
for Couplesby A verified traveler
Thin WallsPosted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The first two nights were terrible. The occupants next to us were so rude. The walls were so thin that you could hear their conversation. My wife went to the front desk to see if we could move rooms and was told that she couldn’t move us, due to the cleaning staff had let for the day and she didn’t have any available rooms. Overall if you’re only spending one night it’s not bad. We spent four days there. Also it was Ramada Inn before they changed the name to Howard Johnson.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Mount Hope ON
Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Tap was hard to turn on and off!
Location: It was just a place to sleep!
Good clean hotel! Comfortable beds! We made our own waffles for breakfast delicious!
for Couplesby Theresa from Peace Dale, RI.
A "10+"Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
There are 4 motels within a 1/2 mile, we checked them all out as we are staying in this area for several weeks now, participating in functions within a hundred miles. We keep coming back here, that should tell you how we feel about this Howard Johnson's Motel in Manning, SC. Everything about this place is first class, our thanks to the management. Richie & Theresa Rhode Island Everything is great and especially (No noise) from the nearbyhighway
for Familiesby Synithia from fort lauderdale
Good HotelPosted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a funeral and the hotel was clean staff was polite.