Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Charleston, SC

you get what you pay for

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is definitely a "no frills" motel, nothing fancy, but cheap and good for a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roscoe Rulz from Unknown, like this place

The non-existent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never found it. Not at the address I was given.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafael from DC

Fair

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was fair for the time spent there. We got to South Carolina about 1am to get a nap and hit the road. Like I said, not bad for the price, occasion, and cost.
1 out of 5
by anna from NY

It was awful.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing it's in manning , basically the middle of nowhere.
I feel as though the staff wasn't interested in giving us the service we deserved because we booked through expedia, and therefore didn't have to pay the ridiculous price they try to impose on those who haven't book ahead of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Fort Bragg, NC

FLW Rayovac Tournament

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint is I was not comfortable with the Hotel having me sign a blank credit card receipt for non smoking room cleaning and not giving it back to me when I checked out. I asked for a non smoking room because I don't smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by d s from fla

good for an overnight

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
middle of nowhere, have to travel 5 miles to town for food, no attactions near. only good for a necessary stop over. towels rough, room clean, mattresses nice, not hard
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Wanda from Manning

WINTER STORM

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I happen to pick the time SC was expecting severe winter storm, hotel lost power on 2nd day and on the 3rd day there was no signs that power would be restored due to excessive ice on power lines. I checked out and requested refund for 2 nights. The manager/owner wasn't available at time of departure just had sign on front door that he was gone and would return soon and I thought this was really bad business as there were other customers that were trying to check-in and approached me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Florida Traveller

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Bed is very comfortable.
Cons: They could paint it and spruce it up.
I fid not expect much. The room was old and run down. Fairly clean. The bed was very comfortable. Biggest problem is that the walls are thin and the neighbors were loud at 1:30 AM I got what I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The room had a slight odor, half of the lights didn't work, the heat was not working and the bathroom was a little dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnny from florida

over nighter

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
was ok ws the only one in the hotel lol