Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Hotel was having a bad day

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, but there were several others in this area.
Cons: SHOWER KNOB FIXED
I was only there for one night, arrived late and left before 9 so I wasn't expecting much. They were having a cable issue (that I discovered the next morning) but arriving late, I wasn't too bothered by not having a clear picture, so I didn't report it. The next morning when I went to take a shower, while trying to get the hot water on, the knob fell off in my hand. I thought, no biggie, I got it hot enough. Then when I went to shut off the water with no luck. Luckily the drain was fast so it didn't fill up the tub. I called the front desk and reported it but I saw no maintenance person before I left the room (water still running) 15-20 minutes later. That was an obvious problem that should have be related to the front desk and the room not rented. I can do without TV....I cannot do without a shower. AND because I booked it thru Expedia.com, the desk clerk could not offer a discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Hibachi Buffet next door usually good at other locations. Their food was barely warm.
Bed was very hard. Tub was dirty (hair on sides of tub). Ice machines were not working. Had to go to front desk to get ice. No easy way to get large suitcase up to second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Except for t h e fridge door being broken....Everything was great even down to breakfast...I would definitely come back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Atlanta, GA

Would not recommend.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very outdated and smelled of must, mold and mildew. We stayed at this hotel because they are listed as pet friendly but be warned they require a $35 pet deposit which was not listed anywhere on the website. We were told due to the Thanksgiving holiday that we would have limited maid service but would have clean towels and trash emptied, which neither happened. We ended up leaving our trip a day early due to the poor conditions of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Place

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place to stay with many restaurants nearby within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Myrtle Beach

Ok for one night

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inn was old, understaffed, food good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby
Good hotel for 1 night stay. Had to change rooms for various reasons but the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad for an older motel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just had a one night stay and wasn't looking for much so this was ok. Motel has updated furnishings and seemed clean overall. It's just a bit dated. Service was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom florida

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Breakfast was very good
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Never Again

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Went to Sumter, SC for a wedding stayed 4 nights. First of all, pictures on website are deceiving. Hotel can use a major overhaul. Room was not cleaned nor clean towels were left. Brought it to the attention of front desk/Housekeeping, their answer; housekeeping has left early, my reply "how is that supposed to be my problem". 15 minutes later clean towels were brought to my room. Room still not cleaned. Hotel needs to review their policies and procedures on how to run a hotel and staff. Hotel should be closed down. Nearby hotels are no better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. 100% complete guest satisfaction is our number one priority as we consistently strive toward service excellence. I have spoken with our accommodations manager to ensure that our housekeepers are up-to-date on our service protocols. We ask that our guests remove the "Do Not Disturb" signs from the door. If these are placed, our supervisors check back at 1pm. If the sign remains, then the room will not be cleaned for the day unless noted otherwise via a call from the guest (during normal operation hours). I sincerely apologize to you on behalf of our team. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area so you can see for yourself our dedication to service excellence. Yours in hospitality, Katie Register Sales Manager