Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby
Good hotel for 1 night stay. Had to change rooms for various reasons but the staff was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Never Again

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Went to Sumter, SC for a wedding stayed 4 nights. First of all, pictures on website are deceiving. Hotel can use a major overhaul. Room was not cleaned nor clean towels were left. Brought it to the attention of front desk/Housekeeping, their answer; housekeeping has left early, my reply "how is that supposed to be my problem". 15 minutes later clean towels were brought to my room. Room still not cleaned. Hotel needs to review their policies and procedures on how to run a hotel and staff. Hotel should be closed down. Nearby hotels are no better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. 100% complete guest satisfaction is our number one priority as we consistently strive toward service excellence. I have spoken with our accommodations manager to ensure that our housekeepers are up-to-date on our service protocols. We ask that our guests remove the "Do Not Disturb" signs from the door. If these are placed, our supervisors check back at 1pm. If the sign remains, then the room will not be cleaned for the day unless noted otherwise via a call from the guest (during normal operation hours). I sincerely apologize to you on behalf of our team. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area so you can see for yourself our dedication to service excellence. Yours in hospitality, Katie Register Sales Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful service and lack of responsibility. Very disappointed. There was a room of ours left open by the maid service. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rocketship from Sumter, South Carolina

The worst hotel in Sumter!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This by far was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I don't believe this is a reflection of Quality Inn as a whole but this location was Horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Modern

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pleasant experience. Would stay there again. Nice exercise room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Asheville, NC

Good stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints, it was a good stay in a decent room. There was an empty bread wrapper left behind from a previous stay but otherwise the room was pretty clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather

Cheap clean but noisey

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Bed was surprisingly comfortable & clean. Room was run down but clean. Continental breakfast was decent and what you expect from this type of hotel. The only problem was the noise. You can hear every thing and every one as if they were right there with you in the room. Even more than you usually expect from this kind of hotel. Super thin walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean Business hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shopping and Resturants
Cons: The breakfeast could be changed every day or two.
Hotel is dated but the staff is outstanding. Nothing great or bad. Just a good value for a short stay on business. The included breakfeast is acceptable and predictable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town, clean, great breabkfast

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, great onsite lounge, great breakfast & breakfast facility.
Cons: Room decor is starting to show it's age.
Location: It was adequate.
Smooth check in, helpful staff, great lounge on site, no problems with room.