Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you needed book something at the last minute

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I had to book it at the last minute. Was ok considering my circumstances. Not a bad hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything including Shaw AFB

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience. It is convenient to most eateries and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina n Jeremyfrom South Carolina

Loved it....used it for a little get a way

Posted May 25, 2014
GREAT 5 stars Every one was nice Breakfast was hot n coffee was fresh I really enjoyed MY stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your comments! Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests! Thanks again! We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Florida

Breakfast disappointment

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was one hour later than what we were told. After waiting we found out that the coffee machine didn't work. We were told that we could go to another property for coffee. Manager should have made some effort to obtain coffee for the few guests that were in the hotel. They had a chance to impress me but failed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for not having the coffee up on your recent visit. Unfortunately, we had to completely unhook the coffee machine to install our new countertops and we were unsure if we would even be able to serve breakfast the morning of your stay, that is why we were directing our guest to our sister property. Again, I do apologize and am pleased to report that we have completed that project! Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sumter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sleepless in Sumterfrom Sumter, SC

Alright at Best

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was alright and staff were outstanding with only 2 complaints on my part. Number one, I think it is false advertisement to say that the hotel offers an indoor pool. I specifically reserved this hotel for that feature, however, once there I was told the indoor pool was located in the Comfort Suites across the parking lot. This sort of defeats the purpose of having an indoor pool. Who wants to walk across a parking lot to get to another hotel in the freezing cold weather after having been in a pool and being wet? I certainly didn't want my 7 year old walking in the cold and rain to or from the pool. Needless to say, we did not go swimming! Fail! When we checked in, we were told that there were only 8-9 guests staying that evening. I was ecstatic! We were put in a room on the third floor, mid hall. Around 2 in the morning, the only other "guests" on the floor were slamming doors and making so much noise we were awakened. Of all the rooms in a somewhat vacant hotel, they managed to place 2 reservations directly across the hall from one another so that any noise was a disturbance. There were only 2 rooms on that floor rented for the night, why not put the guests at opposite ends to avoid disturbance if possible? I would have understood the noise and disturbance had the hotel been full and there were no other options. I think that they should be a little more honest about the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by billy

nice stay

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
good just needed the air in the room to work better .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom sumter

Bad experiance

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great until we went to make coffee in the morning when we discovered a roach in the coffee maker. that ruined the entire stay for me. would not recommend anyone to stay/