Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the road

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: Security of windows, they are old and could be easly opened, at least in my room they were
very nice woman at the desk..I read a review about paying for the ice, no true, plenty of ice for your coolers. Good for an overnight stay right off 95
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Williamfrom Powhatan

King Bed

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a King Bed, but the little lady at the front desk was a fairly new American, and so focused on her work, details didn't seem to matter. I was traveling a lone and it was OK, but wouldn't bring a lady or family to this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan Rostranfrom Gainesville, VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cookiefrom NY

Didn't happen

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately when we got there the girl at the desk said the credit card from Hotels.com was declined and they had no room for us. She was rude and offered no assistance finding a room. We were already late because of traffic so we were not happy at all. I will think twice about using Hotels.com or Super 8 again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom Quebec, Canada

Next to the hwy

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok... the lady at the desk did not like that we booked through Hotels.com She gave us greef for that that!, mentioned that she did not make any with us because of that. the breakfast area is too small...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad for an overnight stay. It has all the basics. For a higher rating, would need to improve plumbing fixtures, pillows, towels, hot breakfast and get luggage carts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom Spartanburg, SC

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not stay there again unless it was under new management. The old man who checked me in kept telling me that my credit card had not been charged and wouldn't check me in until I gave him my card. Late that night a very nice woman called me to tell me that he was mistaken, that my card had indeed been charged by the 3rd party. I asked her to keep the receipt until I checked out the next morning because I had already gone to bed. She said she would. Next morning, I went to check out and it was the same old man. He started shouting saying that "she was supposed to have brought that receipt to you". I calmly told him that I had specifically asked her NOT to do that, to hold it for me. At that point, a woman came to the desk apoligizing that the man had had a stroke and didn't understand what was going on. My take is that the man should NOT have been serving guests at all. I will NOT be back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com