Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Mold in the bathroom. Pillows too small. Bed uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P. Braun from Chgo,IL

A Nice Hotel For A Quick Stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really surprised at how good this hotel was for the price which was less than $100 for the night. The hotel and room were very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. My room had a nice big flat screen TV. This is a really good hotel and an excellent value. Staff were also very very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles Monteau from St. Petersburg, Fl.

Random thoughts

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It got the job done. I thought the price was fair for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KB from Clermont, Fl.

Convient location to I-75 and Tampa

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem was the one desk clerk objected to our friends and us playing cards in the lobby on Friday afternoon. He stated their are cameras, we could have cared less. we were not gambling. I ask the desk clerk when we checked out and .she said she did not know what his problem was as it should not have been an issue. During breakfast the attendant kept the area very clean and offered assistance. She was very nice.
2 out of 5
by Becky from North Carolina

Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Locale
Cons: Dirty
Location: Limited area but close to Hospice house
Room had a stale smell and refrigerator made a constant noise. There was a crack around the door where you could see the light. The bathroom had significant mold and mildew. Shower curtain was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from NY

convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable room, nice staff. Breakfast should include some healthier options. Somewhat expensive for what and where it is located but there are not many options around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Ft Lauderdale

Ok not good

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms....one was fine. The other was dank, a/c didn't work well....when we notified them they did offer to move us but it was late and we ended up sleeping four to the one room (two queen beds). Not ideal....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The personel at this hotel, from the front desk to the cleaning staff, were outstanding. The location is close to everything you might want to see in the Sun City area. And the breakfast, included in the price, was generous, varied, and delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Ontario, Canada

Average hotel, good enough to stay in again

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Clean Friendly staff
Cons: Minor maintenance issues (i.e. new paint, bathroom refresh)
Location: There are a few restaurants within walking distance, but I didn't find any were particularly good.
There's really nothing wrong with this hotel. It doesn't have anything to set it apart but it's not bad either. The front desk staff was very very friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to see me. The room was fine - it could use a little sprucing up but it wasn't terrible by any means. It was nice and clean. I guess many hotels in tropical climates are like this but there are no internal hallways, your door opens directly outside. Therefore it's noisier, which was accentuated by the fact that I was next to the corridor with the ice machine. However the air conditioner hides the noise quite well - I wasn't woken by noise. I'd stay again.