Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ronald from VA

RJG review

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool. The continental breakfast was acceptable. The front desk personnel were pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness. Also I was unable to access the free WiFi.
Location: It's on the main route.
It's one of only two choices in town and the lack of competition is reflected in the overall room condition. Not very clean. In particular, the carpeting is very worn and the shower head was a stream instead of a spray.
2 out of 5
by C from Connecticut

I had read the reviews . . .

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I knew what I was getting at this hotel after I read the reviews. Everyone's comments were spot on. The room was broken down, the blankets yucky and the carpet sticky. The breakfast was sugar filled cereal, bread to make yourself toast in a beat up toaster and coffee with packet creamer. With that said, my son and I needed to stay so to help a family member who lives near by. It was convenient and we were happy to walk next door to the pharmacy for provisions. We spent 4 nights and I left feeling sorry for the owners.
2 out of 5
by Leslie from Ohio

This hotel is old and dingy.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: The hotel is in desperate need of renovation and updating. Carpet and bathroom floor are dirty.
Location: The location is good for persons wanting to stay in Sun City Center.
The bathroom floor was dirty. The towel rack fell off in the bathroom. The hotel has not been updated since it was built, in the 1970.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans

Close to freeway

Posted Jan 28, 2014
This hotel was strictly average. For what I paid, I got what I needed. Close to grocery stores and strip malls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old. It smells musty, the towels are old, the TV did not work, the door did not have an extra lock. It is the only hotel around, or I would not be a repeat customer. 3 star is false advertising!! Best might be 1 star!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mike daniel from sun city, florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Ohio

One night stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not have any issues with this room and the rate was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by sp, Hotel Management
Thank you for Business. We hope to continue your service in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com