Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan Winje from Sun City Center, Florida

Sun City Center, Florida

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was HORRIBLE! I would never stay here again. Giving it a "1" was higher than I would normally say! Bathroom had a "rust pit" in the tub. The faucet was all rusty! Didn't use this! Breakfast? Did have a waffle machine, some dry cereal, stale English muffins, etc The front registration area had obviously been re-done!. Grass needed mowing; painting, which had been done, was horrible! Bottom of doors were "shredded"! Not the best neighborhood! Would never stay here again!!!Amenities very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed from Cary, NC

Close to brother's home

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been here on 4 or 5 trips during past 7 years & facility is going downhill while room rates are going up over that period. Value is diminishing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Simple older motel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A place to get some sleep. Clean enough, but may be too outdated for some. Similar to a super 8. A motel not a hotel....
2 out of 5
by Ronald from VA

RJG review

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool. The continental breakfast was acceptable. The front desk personnel were pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness. Also I was unable to access the free WiFi.
Location: It's on the main route.
It's one of only two choices in town and the lack of competition is reflected in the overall room condition. Not very clean. In particular, the carpeting is very worn and the shower head was a stream instead of a spray.
2 out of 5
by C from Connecticut

I had read the reviews . . .

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I knew what I was getting at this hotel after I read the reviews. Everyone's comments were spot on. The room was broken down, the blankets yucky and the carpet sticky. The breakfast was sugar filled cereal, bread to make yourself toast in a beat up toaster and coffee with packet creamer. With that said, my son and I needed to stay so to help a family member who lives near by. It was convenient and we were happy to walk next door to the pharmacy for provisions. We spent 4 nights and I left feeling sorry for the owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra from USA

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice and recommended. a place where the locals go to eat. It was not fancy but the food was good it was a Great stop off point to stay to explore the East side of Everglades National Park, and the east side visitors center should not be missed. There are many things there plus a movie that should not be missed if you are going to visit the whole park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by stan solin from anaheim

rooms clean, stairways etc filthy

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

Calling this place a dump is an understatement

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very liberal star rating... Price to value does not match Had a late arrival - 10ish pm First room had a cockroach on the table with several "friends" hanging upstairs chilling Caught and killed the cricket in the second room and went to bed praying that the car would be their in the morning Not sure I will use this service again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Annapolis, MD

Really a dump!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
An old, poorly maintained, old style motel.